NRL 2022

Round 9


Click on the View button to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Brisbane 32 (S. Cobbo 2, H. Farnworth, C. Oates, A. Reynolds tries; A. Reynolds 6 goals) defeated Souths 12 (T. Milne 2 tries; B. Taaffe 2 goals) at Accor Stadium.
Date: Thu, 5th May.   Kickoff: 7:50 PM.   Halftime: Brisbane 12-6.   Penalties: Souths 8-6.   Referee: Grant Atkins.   Crowd: 9,242.
View  Canberra 14 (M. Frawley, E. Whitehead tries; J. Croker 3 goals) defeated Canterbury 4 (M. Burton try) at GIO Stadium.
Date: Fri, 6th May.   Kickoff: 6:00 PM.   Halftime: Canberra 10-0.   Penalties: Canberra 7-5.   Referee: Ben Cummins.   Crowd: 12,890.
View  Parramatta 22 (D. Brown, C. Gutherson, R. Matterson tries; M. Moses 3 goals) defeated Penrith 20 (T. May 2, D. Edwards, S. Leniu tries; N. Cleary 2 goals) at BlueBet Stadium.
Date: Fri, 6th May.   Kickoff: 7:55 PM.   Halftime: 10-all.   Penalties: Parramatta 6-2.   Referee: Gerard Sutton.   Crowd: 21,548.
View  Manly 36 (R. Garrick 2, B. Trbojevic 2, J. Aloiai, D. Cherry-Evans, C. Tuipulotu tries; R. Garrick 4 goals) defeated Wests Tigers 22 (L. Garner, O. Gildart, J. Ofahengaue, T. Peachey tries; J. Hastings 3 goals) at 4 Pines Park.
Date: Sat, 7th May.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Halftime: Manly 14-0.   Penalties: Manly 9-3.   Referee: Adam Gee.   Crowd: 17,385.
View  Sydney 44 (J. Tedesco 3, J. Sua'ali'i 2, D. Tupou 2, S. Taukeiaho tries; S. Walker 5, P. Momirovski goals) defeated Gold Coast 16 (H. Ese'ese, B. Fermor, S. Lisone tries; T. Sexton 2 goals) at BB Print Stadium.
Date: Sat, 7th May.   Kickoff: 5:30 PM.   Halftime: Sydney 24-10.   Penalties: Sydney 9-8.   Referee: Chris Butler.   Crowd: 5,527.
View  North QLD 36 (T. Dearden, K. Feldt, V. Holmes, H. Luki, J. Nanai, M. Taulagi tries; V. Holmes 6 goals) defeated Newcastle 16 (C. Randall, J. Saifiti, D. Young tries; K. Ponga 2 goals) at Queensland Country Bank Stadium.
Date: Sat, 7th May.   Kickoff: 7:35 PM.   Halftime: Newcastle 16-12.   Penalties: North QLD 7-6.   Referee: Liam Kennedy.   Crowd: 14,463.
View  Melbourne 42 (R. Papenhuyzen 2, N. Asofa-Solomona, J. Hughes, T. Loiero, N. Meaney, C. Munster tries; N. Meaney 5, R. Papenhuyzen 2 goals) defeated St Geo Illa 6 (J. De Belin try; Z. Lomax goal) at AAMI Park.
Date: Sun, 8th May.   Kickoff: 2:00 PM.   Halftime: Melbourne 12-0.   Penalties: Melbourne 11-8.   Referee: Peter Gough.   Crowd: 11,723.
View  Cronulla 29 (C. Tracey 2, N. Hynes, J. Ramien, T. Wilton tries; N. Hynes 4 goals; N. Hynes field goal) defeated Warriors 10 (V. Vailea, D. Watene-Zelezniak tries; R. Walsh goal) at Pointsbet Stadium.
Date: Sun, 8th May.   Kickoff: 4:05 PM.   Halftime: Cronulla 12-10.   Penalties: Warriors 7-6.   Referee: Todd Smith.   Crowd: 9,915.