NRL 2022

Round 2


Click on the View button to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Melbourne 15 (X. Coates, C. Munster, R. Papenhuyzen tries; R. Papenhuyzen goal; R. Papenhuyzen field goal) defeated Souths 14 (C. Graham, A. Johnston, J. Paulo tries; L. Mitchell field goal (2pt)) at AAMI Park.
Date: Thu, 17th March.   Kickoff: 8:05 PM.   Halftime: Melbourne 14-0.   Penalties: Souths 10-4.   Referee: Gerard Sutton.   Crowd: 13,269.
View  Penrith 20 (V. Kikau 2, S. Leniu tries; S. Crichton 4 goals) defeated St Geo Illa 16 (Z. Lomax, T. Sloan, J. Su'A tries; Z. Lomax 2 goals) at Netstrata Jubilee Stadium.
Date: Fri, 18th March.   Kickoff: 6:00 PM.   Halftime: Penrith 20-6.   Penalties: St Geo Illa 7-6.   Referee: Chris Sutton.   Crowd: 10,057.
View  Sydney 26 (N. Butcher 2, D. Hutchison, D. Tupou, S. Tupouniua tries; S. Walker 3 goals) defeated Manly 12 (D. Cherry-Evans, K. Lawton tries; R. Garrick 2 goals) at Sydney Cricket Ground.
Date: Fri, 18th March.   Kickoff: 8:05 PM.   Halftime: Sydney 22-0.   Penalties: Manly 7-5.   Referee: Ashley Klein.   Crowd: 11,872.
View  Gold Coast 20 (G. Marzhew 2, B. Fermor, P. Sami tries; T. Sexton 2 goals) defeated Warriors 18 (W. Egan, M. Montoya, A. Pompey tries; R. Walsh 3 goals) at Cbus Super Stadium.
Date: Sat, 19th March.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Halftime: Warriors 18-16.   Penalties: Gold Coast 7-2.   Referee: Adam Gee.   Crowd: 13,481.
View  Cronulla 18 (S. Katoa, R. Mulitalo, C. Tracey, T. Wilton tries; N. Hynes goal) defeated Parramatta 16 (R. Mahoney, M. Moses tries; C. Gutherson 4 goals) at Pointsbet Stadium.
Date: Sat, 19th March.   Kickoff: 5:30 PM.   Halftime: Cronulla 8-6.   Penalties: 8-all.   Referee: Peter Gough.   Crowd: 11,459.
View  North QLD 26 (K. Feldt, J. Nanai, H. Tabuai-Fidow, M. Taulagi tries; V. Holmes 5 goals) defeated Canberra 6 (C. Harawira-Naera try; C. Harawira-Naera goal) at Queensland Country Bank Stadium.
Date: Sat, 19th March.   Kickoff: 7:35 PM.   Halftime: North QLD 8-6.   Penalties: North QLD 8-6.   Referee: Grant Atkins.   Crowd: 13,864.
View  Newcastle 26 (B. Best, J. Clifford, T. Frizell, D. Gagai, D. Young tries; J. Clifford 3 goals) defeated Wests Tigers 4 (K. Maumalo try) at McDonald Jones Stadium.
Date: Sun, 20th March.   Kickoff: 4:05 PM.   Halftime: Newcastle 14-0.   Penalties: Wests Tigers 8-6.   Referee: Ben Cummins.   Crowd: 23,214.
View  Brisbane 16 (H. Farnworth 2, C. Oates tries; A. Reynolds 2 goals) defeated Canterbury 10 (B. Burns, J. Marshall-King tries; M. Burton goal) at Accor Stadium.
Date: Sun, 20th March.   Kickoff: 6:15 PM.   Halftime: 4-all.   Penalties: Canterbury 6-3.   Referee: Zbignew Przeklasa-Adamski.   Crowd: 13,453.