NRL 2022

Round 1


Click on the View button to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Penrith 28 (S. Crichton, A. Koroisau, J. Luai, L. Martin, I. Tago tries; S. Crichton 4 goals) defeated Manly 6 (E. Bullemor try; R. Garrick goal) at BlueBet Stadium.
Date: Thu, 10th March.   Kickoff: 8:05 PM.   Halftime: Penrith 12-6.   Penalties: Manly 7-4.   Referee: Adam Gee.   Crowd: 16,901.
View  Canberra 24 (C. Nicoll-Klokstad, S. Valemei, J. Wighton, H. Young tries; B. Schneider 4 goals) defeated Cronulla 19 (B. Brailey, W. Kennedy, T. Wilton tries; N. Hynes 3 goals; M. Moylan field goal) at GIO Stadium.
Date: Fri, 11th March.   Kickoff: 6:00 PM.   Halftime: Canberra 18-6.   Penalties: Canberra 7-5.   Referee: Ben Cummins.   Crowd: 15,224.
View  Brisbane 11 (A. Kelly, C. Oates tries; J. Isaako goal; K. Capewell field goal) defeated South Sydney 4 (J. Mansour try) at Suncorp Stadium.
Date: Fri, 11th March.   Kickoff: 8:05 PM.   Halftime: Brisbane 6-4.   Penalties: Brisbane 7-5.   Referee: Ashley Klein.   Crowd: 32,002.
View  Newcastle 20 (J. Clifford, D. Gagai, E. Tuala, D. Young tries; J. Clifford 2 goals) defeated Sydney 6 (P. Momirovski try; S. Walker goal) at Sydney Cricket Ground.
Date: Sat, 12th March.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Halftime: Newcastle 10-2.   Penalties: 7-all.   Referee: Gerard Sutton.   Crowd: 14,710.
View  St George Illawarra 28 (M. Ravalawa 3, J. Bird, M. Mbye tries; Z. Lomax 4 goals) defeated Warriors 16 (W. Egan, E. Katoa, D. Watene-Zelezniak tries; S. Johnson 2 goals) at Sunshine Coast Stadium.
Date: Sat, 12th March.   Kickoff: 5:30 PM.   Halftime: St George Illawarra 14-10.   Penalties: St George Illawarra 8-4.   Referee: Peter Gough.   Crowd: 5,382.
View  Melbourne 26 (X. Coates, J. Hughes, G. Jennings, T. Loiero, R. Smith tries; N. Meaney 3 goals) defeated Wests Tigers 16 (K. Maumalo 2, D. Nofoaluma tries; L. Brooks 2 goals) at CommBank Stadium.
Date: Sat, 12th March.   Kickoff: 7:35 PM.   Halftime: Wests Tigers 10-4.   Penalties: Wests Tigers 9-7.   Referee: Chris Sutton.   Crowd: 10,025.
View  Parramatta 32 (S. Russell 3, W. Blake, S. Lane tries; M. Moses 6 goals) defeated Gold Coast 28 (B. Kelly 2, P. Sami 2, E. Clark tries; T. Sexton 4 goals) at CommBank Stadium.
Date: Sun, 13th March.   Kickoff: 4:05 PM.   Halftime: Parramatta 26-22.   Penalties: Parramatta 7-1.   Referee: Grant Atkins.   Crowd: 18,211.
View  Canterbury 6 (J. Okunbor try; M. Burton goal) defeated North Qld 4 (T. Gilbert try) at Queensland Country Bank Stadium.
Date: Sun, 13th March.   Kickoff: 6:15 PM.   Halftime: North Qld 4-0.   Penalties: North Qld 8-7.   Referee: Ben Cummins.   Crowd: 12,640.