NRL 2020

Like us on Facebook Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Twitter

Join us on our forums Jump on the forums

Support us! Become a Rugby League Project Patron!

Round 8


Click on the View icon to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Melbourne 27 (J. Hughes 2, J. Addo-Carr, P. Momirovski tries; C. Smith 5 goals; R. Papenhuyzen field goal) defeated Sydney 25 (J. Morris 2, K. Flanagan, B. Morris tries; K. Flanagan 4 goals; L. Keary field goal) at Suncorp Stadium.
Date: Thu, 2nd July.   Kickoff: 7:50 PM.   Halftime: Sydney 12-6.   Referee: Ashley Klein.   
View  Canberra 22 (J. Croker, B. Simonsson, G. Williams, N. Čotrić tries; J. Croker 3 goals) defeated St George Illawarra 16 (M. Dufty 2, Z. Lomax tries; Z. Lomax 2 goals) at GIO Stadium.
Date: Fri, 3rd July.   Kickoff: 6:00 PM.   Halftime: Canberra 18-0.   Referee: Matt Cecchin.   Crowd: 2,500.
View  Parramatta 42 (M. Sivo 4, W. Blake, J. Field, M. Jennings tries; C. Gutherson 7 goals) defeated North Queensland 4 (T. Opacic try) at Bankwest Stadium.
Date: Fri, 3rd July.   Kickoff: 7:55 PM.   Halftime: Parramatta 16-4.   Referee: Ben Cummins.   Crowd: 6,730.
View  Cronulla 40 (B. Brailey, A. Fifita, B. Goodwin, B. Hamlin-Uele, R. Hunt, B. Nikora, C. Townsend tries; S. Johnson 6 goals) defeated Gold Coast Titans 10 (A. Don, C. Thompson tries; A. Taylor goal) at CBUS Super Stadium.
Date: Sat, 4th July.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Halftime: Cronulla 12-10.   Referee: Chris Sutton.   Crowd: 1,995.
View  Warriors 26 (K. Maumalo 2, W. Egan, A. Paasi, I. Papalii tries; C. Harris-Tavita 3 goals) defeated Brisbane 16 (X. Coates 2, H. Farnworth tries; J. Isaako 2 goals) at Central Coast Stadium.
Date: Sat, 4th July.   Kickoff: 5:30 PM.   Halftime: Brisbane 10-6.   Referee: Chris Butler.   
View  Penrith 19 (S. Crichton 2, D. Edwards tries; N. Cleary 3 goals; N. Cleary field goal) defeated Wests Tigers 12 (M. Eisenhuth, T. Talau tries; A. Doueihi 2 goals) at Bankwest Stadium.
Date: Sat, 4th July.   Kickoff: 7:35 PM.   Halftime: Wests Tigers 10-6.   Referee: Adam Gee.   Crowd: 5,107.
View  Newcastle 14 (A. McCullough, K. Mann tries; K. Ponga 3 goals) defeated Manly Warringah 12 (D. Cherry-Evans, C. Cust tries; R. Garrick 2 goals) at Lottoland.
Date: Sun, 5th July.   Kickoff: 4:05 PM.   Halftime: Newcastle 14-6.   Referee: Grant Atkins.   Crowd: 2,271.
View  South Sydney 26 (D. Gagai, A. Johnston, J. Su'a, C. Walker tries; A. Reynolds 5 goals) defeated Canterbury 10 (R. Faitala-Mariner, M. Montoya Jnr. tries; N. Meaney goal) at Bankwest Stadium.
Date: Sun, 5th July.   Kickoff: 6:30 PM.   Halftime: South Sydney 8-6.   Referee: Peter Gough.   Crowd: 3,858.


Last modified: Tue, 26 Jan 2021 00:07:15 +1100 (Sydney time)