NRL 2021

Round 23


Click on the View button to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Melbourne 34 (J. Addo-Carr 2, H. Grant, N. Hynes, C. Munster, M. Seve tries; R. Papenhuyzen 5 goals) defeated Gold Coast 20 (J. Campbell 2, G. Marzhew, T. Peachey tries; J. Fogarty 2 goals) at Cbus Super Stadium.
Date: Thu, 19th August.   Kickoff: 7:50 PM.   Halftime: Gold Coast 16-12.   Penalties: Melbourne 5-1.   Referee: Ben Cummins.   Crowd: 8,288.
View  Manly 19 (M. Harper, H. Olakau'atu, C. Sironen tries; R. Garrick 3 goals; D. Cherry-Evans field goal) defeated Canberra 18 (C. Nicoll-Klokstad, B. Simonsson, H. Smith-Shields tries; S. Williams 2, J. Rapana goals) at Suncorp Stadium.
Date: Fri, 20th August.   Kickoff: 6:00 PM.   Halftime: Canberra 12-0.   Penalties: Canberra 3-1.   Referee: Adam Gee.   Crowd: 6,181.
View  Penrith 25 (N. Cleary, S. Crichton, A. Koroisau, B. Naden tries; N. Cleary 4 goals; N. Cleary field goal) defeated Souths 12 (D. Gagai, L. Mitchell tries; A. Reynolds 2 goals) at Suncorp Stadium.
Date: Fri, 20th August.   Kickoff: 7:55 PM.   Halftime: Souths 12-10.   Penalties: Penrith 11-2.   Referee: Grant Atkins.   Crowd: 8,848.
View  Cronulla 50 (S. Katoa 2, W. Kennedy 2, L. Metcalf 2, R. Mulitalo 2, T. Wilton tries; B. Trindall 7 goals) defeated Wests Tigers 20 (M. Chee-Kam, K. Maumalo, T. Talau, K. Tuilagi tries; A. Doueihi 2 goals) at Browne Park.
Date: Sat, 21st August.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Halftime: Cronulla 16-4.   Penalties: Wests Tigers 4-3.   Referee: Gerard Sutton.   Crowd: 2,863.
View  Newcastle 22 (B. Best, J. Clifford, J. Saifiti, E. Tuala tries; J. Clifford 3 goals) defeated Canterbury 16 (R. James, N. Meaney, J. Okunbor tries; K. Flanagan 2 goals) at Cbus Super Stadium.
Date: Sat, 21st August.   Kickoff: 5:30 PM.   Halftime: Newcastle 10-0.   Penalties: Canterbury 7-4.   Referee: Peter Gough.   Crowd: 2,343.
View  Parramatta 32 (W. Blake, D. Brown, C. Gutherson, S. Lane, W. Penisini, W. Smith tries; C. Gutherson 4 goals) defeated North QLD 16 (J. Granville, H. Luki, L. Moceidreke tries; V. Holmes 2 goals) at Cbus Super Stadium.
Date: Sat, 21st August.   Kickoff: 7:35 PM.   Halftime: Parramatta 14-6.   Penalties: Parramatta 6-4.   Referee: Ashley Klein.   Crowd: 3,013.
View  Sydney 40 (D. Tupou 3, E. Butcher, D. Copley, D. Hutchison, S. Tupouniua, S. Walker tries; S. Taukeiaho 4 goals) defeated St George Illawarra 22 (M. Feagai, J. McGuire, M. Ravalawa, J. Sullivan tries; Z. Lomax 3 goals) at Clive Berghofer Stadium.
Date: Sun, 22nd August.   Kickoff: 2:00 PM.   Halftime: Sydney 14-6.   Penalties: Sydney 3-2.   Referee: Chris Sutton.   Crowd: 7,822.
View  Brisbane 24 (X. Coates 2, A. Kelly, A. Milford tries; H. Farnworth 4 goals) defeated Warriors 22 (E. Aitken, J. Curran, P. Hiku, M. Montoya, D. Watene-Zelezniak tries; R. Walsh goal) at Suncorp Stadium.
Date: Sun, 22nd August.   Kickoff: 4:05 PM.   Halftime: Brisbane 12-4.   Penalties: Brisbane 2-1.   Referee: Matt Cecchin.   Crowd: 18,252.