Round 17


Click on the View button to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Balmain 25 (D. Bendall, M. Fish, A. McMahon, N. Pringle, T. Ryan tries; G. Cox 5 goals) defeated Penrith 15 (T. Wickey 2, M. Stephenson tries; K. Wilson 3 goals) at Leichhardt Oval.
Date: Sat, 16th July.   Halftime: Balmain 7-5.   Scrums: Balmain 15-10.   Penalties: Penrith 11-8.   Referee: John Gocher.   Crowd: 5,229.
View  Canterbury 30 (G. Dowling, R. Kear, R. McCarthy, G. Mullane, G. Peponis, M. Ryan tries; G. Hughes 4, S. Hage 2 goals) defeated South Sydney 12 (J. Berne, T. Fahey tries; S. Little 3 goals) at Belmore Sports Ground.
Date: Sun, 17th July.   Halftime: Canterbury 7-2.   Penalties: 10-all.   Referee: Gary Cook.   Crowd: 13,112.
View  Cronulla 45 (R. Bourke 4, S. Rogers 2, P. Khan, M. Mullane Jnr, M. Raftery tries; B. Andrews 9 goals) defeated Newtown 12 (J. Floyd, J. Hunt tries; J. Hunt 3 goals) at Endeavour Field.
Date: Sun, 17th July.   Halftime: 12-all.   Scrums: Cronulla 13-7.   Referee: Kevin Roberts.   Crowd: 4,630.
View  Eastern Suburbs 12 (R. Fulton, M. Harris tries; K. Stevens 3 goals) defeated Manly 0 at Sydney Cricket Ground.
Date: Sun, 17th July.   Halftime: Eastern Suburbs 9-0.   Referee: Jack Danzey.   Crowd: 10,792.
View  St George 27 (E. Goodwin 2, J. Jansen, G. Quinn, R. Reddy tries; J. Chapman 6 goals) defeated North Sydney 12 (J. Adam, W. Hamilton tries; J. Gray 3 goals) at North Sydney Oval.
Date: Sun, 17th July.   Halftime: St George 15-7.   Scrums: North Sydney 11-5.   Referee: Richie Humphreys.   Crowd: 4,912.
View  Parramatta 33 (J. Peard 2, G. Atkins, M. Cronin, R. Higgs tries; M. Cronin 9 goals) defeated Western Suburbs 2 (J. Dorahy goal) at Cumberland Oval.
Date: Sun, 17th July.   Halftime: Parramatta 16-2.   Scrums: Parramatta 10-8.   Penalties: Western Suburbs 13-9.   Referee: George Brain.   Crowd: 14,674.