NRL 1998

Like us on Facebook Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Twitter

Join us on our forums Jump on the forums

Support us! Become a Rugby League Project Patron!

Round 21


Click on the View icon to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Auckland 34 (N. Vagana 3, K. Iro 2, P. Staladi tries; M. Ridge 5 goals) defeated North Queensland 18 (J. Hannay, R. Mercy, M. Shipway tries; J. Hannay 3 goals) at Ericsson Stadium.
Date: Fri, 31st July12:00 AM.   Scrums: North Queensland 7-1.   Penalties: North Queensland 6-4.   Referee: Bill Harrigan.   Crowd: 4,500.
View  Cronulla 38 (B. Howland 2, W. Forrester, N. Graham, N. Long, N. Zisti tries; M. Rogers 7 goals) defeated St George 10 (A. Brunker, A. Mundine tries; W. Bartrim goal) at Shark Park.
Date: Fri, 31st July12:00 AM.   Scrums: Cronulla 4-3.   Penalties: St George 8-5.   Referee: Tim Mander.   Crowd: 18,759.
View  Brisbane 46 (S. Renouf 2, W. Sailor 2, D. Smith 2, P. Civoniceva, D. Lockyer tries; D. Lockyer 7 goals) defeated Adelaide 12 (M. Daylight, C. Quinn tries; L. Williamson 2 goals) at ANZ Stadium.
Date: Sat, 1st August12:00 AM.   Scrums: Adelaide 6-4.   Penalties: Brisbane 8-6.   Referee: Matt Hewitt.   Crowd: 13,858.
View  North Sydney 19 (B. Dallas, G. Larson, N. Roy tries; J. Taylor 3 goals; J. Taylor field goal) defeated Gold Coast 14 (B. Lindsay 2, C. Teevan tries; G. Mackay goal) at Carrara Stadium.
Date: Sat, 1st August12:00 AM.   Scrums: North Sydney 5-3.   Penalties: Gold Coast 8-4.   Referee: Moghseen Jadwat.   Crowd: 5,336.
View  Illawarra 28 (T. Barrett 3, L. Patten, W. Robinson tries; C. Fitzgibbon 4 goals) defeated Newcastle 26 (D. Buderus, O. Craigie, A. Johns, J. Moodie, P. Shiels tries; O. Craigie 3 goals) at Marathon Stadium.
Date: Sat, 1st August12:00 AM.   Scrums: Newcastle 7-6.   Penalties: Newcastle 11-5.   Referee: Steve Clark.   Crowd: 20,026.
View  Parramatta 16 (P. Carige, E. Navale, D. Pay tries; C. Schifcofske 2 goals) defeated South Sydney 8 (D. Burns try; J. O'Neill 2 goals) at Sydney Football Stadium.
Date: Sat, 1st August12:00 AM.   Scrums: South Sydney 7-5.   Penalties: Parramatta 9-3.   Referee: Paul Simpkins.   Crowd: 6,140.
View  Canberra 48 (A. Brann, B. Clyde, J. Croker, D. Furner, B. Kennedy, B. Mullins, L. Priddis, S. Woolford tries; D. Furner 7, G. McNamara goals) defeated Penrith 26 (M. Adamson, B. Boyd, S. Domic, B. Drew, L. Hopkins tries; C. Hicks 3 goals) at Bruce Stadium.
Date: Sun, 2nd August12:00 AM.   Scrums: Canberra 7-5.   Penalties: Canberra 9-2.   Referee: Sean Hampstead.   Crowd: 9,198.
View  Canterbury 56 (G. Lester 2, R. Silva 2, D. Britt, C. Hughes, W. Talau, D. Thompson, B. Ward tries; D. Halligan 10 goals) defeated Western Suburbs 14 (T. Baker 2, A. Laing tries; B. Hodgson goal) at Belmore Sports Ground.
Date: Sun, 2nd August12:00 AM.   Scrums: Canterbury 9-4.   Penalties: Western Suburbs 6-4.   Referee: Kelvin Jeffes.   Crowd: 6,125.
View  Manly Warringah 20 (A. Duncan 3, J. Hopoate tries; A. Duncan, C. Field goals) defeated Balmain 18 (S. Dunley, M. Gillett, M. Stimson tries; S. Nevin 3 goals) at Brookvale Oval.
Date: Sun, 2nd August12:00 AM.   Scrums: 4-all.   Penalties: Balmain 9-8.   Referee: Brian Grant.   Crowd: 15,559.
View  Melbourne 32 (P. Bell, T. Brady-Smith, J. Carlaw, S. Hill, R. Kearns, P. Marquet tries; B. Kimmorley 4 goals) defeated Sydney City 20 (J. Bailey, I. Cleary, B. Fletcher, M. Sing tries; I. Cleary 2 goals) at Sydney Football Stadium.
Date: Sun, 2nd August12:00 AM.   Scrums: 5-all.   Penalties: Sydney City 7-2.   Referee: Paul McBlane.   Crowd: 14,184.


Last modified: Wed, 29 Jan 2020 04:28:26 +0000 (Sydney time)