NRL 1998

Like us on Facebook Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Twitter

Join us on our forums Jump on the forums

Support us! Become a Rugby League Project Patron!

Round 12


Click on the View icon to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  North Queensland 36 (N. Nadruku 3, A. Dunemann 2, R. Mercy, M. Shipway tries; J. Hannay 4 goals) defeated Penrith 28 (D. Brown 2, R. Girdler 2, P. Jorgensen tries; R. Girdler 4 goals) at Penrith Football Stadium.
Date: Fri, 29th May12:00 AM.   Halftime: Penrith 26-0.   Scrums: Penrith 5-3.   Penalties: 6-all.   Referee: Mark Oaten.   Crowd: 8,685.
View  Newcastle 20 (B. Grogan, A. Johns, J. Moodie tries; A. Johns 4 goals) defeated Sydney City 4 (M. Sing try) at Sydney Football Stadium.
Date: Fri, 29th May12:00 AM.   Scrums: Sydney City 6-4.   Penalties: Newcastle 5-3.   Referee: Bill Harrigan.   Crowd: 15,786.
View  Cronulla 16 (C. Best, B. Howland, D. Treister tries; M. Healey 2 goals) defeated North Sydney 12 (S. Pethybridge, N. Roy tries; J. Taylor 2 goals) at Shark Park.
Date: Sat, 30th May12:00 AM.   Scrums: North Sydney 7-6.   Penalties: North Sydney 5-2.   Referee: Brian Grant.   Crowd: 11,143.
View  Parramatta 14 (S. Whereat 2, N. Barnes tries; C. Schifcofske goal) defeated Auckland 6 (S. Kearney try; A. Whittaker goal) at Parramatta Stadium.
Date: Sat, 30th May12:00 AM.   Scrums: Parramatta 10-7.   Penalties: Auckland 7-6.   Referee: Matt Hewitt.   Crowd: 13,218.
View  St George 28 (W. Bartrim, M. Coyne, J. Lenihan, C. Pearson, D. Treacy tries; W. Bartrim 4 goals) defeated Balmain 2 (S. Nevin goal) at Kogarah Oval.
Date: Sat, 30th May12:00 AM.   Scrums: St George 7-6.   Penalties: St George 10-4.   Referee: Sean Hampstead.   Crowd: 14,002.
View  Canberra 24 (B. Costin, J. Croker, L. Vainikolo, S. Woolford tries; D. Furner 3, B. Costin goals) defeated Brisbane 18 (A. Gee, S. Renouf, W. Sailor tries; D. Lockyer 3 goals) at Bruce Stadium.
Date: Sun, 31st May12:00 AM.   Scrums: 8-all.   Penalties: Canberra 5-4.   Referee: Steve Clark.   Crowd: 14,728.
View  Canterbury 28 (G. Fleming 2, G. Hughes, R. Mears tries; D. Halligan 6 goals) defeated Manly Warringah 2 (L. Phillips goal) at Belmore Sports Ground.
Date: Sun, 31st May12:00 AM.   Scrums: Canterbury 8-7.   Penalties: Canterbury 6-4.   Referee: Eddie Ward.   Crowd: 10,152.
View  Illawarra 18 (T. Barrett, A. Hart, P. McGregor tries; C. Fitzgibbon 3 goals) defeated South Sydney 12 (T. Brasher, J. O'Neill tries; S. Forrest 2 goals) at WIN Stadium.
Date: Sun, 31st May12:00 AM.   Scrums: Illawarra 10-7.   Penalties: Illawarra 4-1.   Referee: Moghseen Jadwat.   Crowd: 8,174.
View  Melbourne 62 (S. Hill 2, R. Ross 2, M. Bai, R. Bawden, B. Kimmorley, P. Marquet, T. Martin, T. Nikau, D. Williams tries; T. Martin 6, B. Kimmorley 2, S. Hill goals) defeated Gold Coast 6 (W. Patten try; G. Mackay goal) at Olympic Park Stadium.
Date: Sun, 31st May12:00 AM.   Scrums: Gold Coast 8-6.   Penalties: Gold Coast 6-5.   Referee: Paul McBlane.   Crowd: 7,454.
View  Western Suburbs 36 (B. Hodgson 3, S. Coxon 2, A. Laing, K. McGuinness, K. McGuinness tries; L. Dynevor 2 goals) defeated Adelaide 24 (G. Appo, D. Bird, C. Bowen, M. Corvo, A. Hick tries; G. Appo 2 goals) at Campbelltown Sports Ground.
Date: Sun, 31st May12:00 AM.   Scrums: Western Suburbs 8-2.   Penalties: Western Suburbs 6-4.   Referee: Steve Chiddy.   Crowd: 6,392.


Last modified: Wed, 19 Feb 2020 20:55:03 +0000 (Sydney time)