NRL 1998

Like us on Facebook Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Twitter

Join us on our forums Jump on the forums

Support us! Become a Rugby League Project Patron!

Round 5


Click on the View icon to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Gold Coast 16 (A. Douglas, G. Mackay, W. Patten tries; G. Mackay 2 goals) defeated Adelaide 8 (D. Schifilliti try; C. Kimmorley, L. Williamson goals) at Adelaide Oval.
Date: Thu, 9th April12:00 AM.   Halftime: Gold Coast 12-8.   Scrums: Adelaide 10-5.   Penalties: Adelaide 8-6.   Referee: Tim Mander.   Crowd: 7,058.
View  Sydney City 22 (J. Dooley, B. Fittler, N. Gaffey, N. Wood tries; I. Cleary 3 goals) defeated Western Suburbs 4 (A. Laing try) at Campbelltown Sports Ground.
Date: Thu, 9th April12:00 AM.   Halftime: Sydney City 14-6.   Scrums: Western Suburbs 7-6.   Penalties: Sydney City 8-6.   Referee: Matt Hewitt.   Crowd: 8,543.
View  Auckland 16 (S. Hoppe, S. Jones, K. Tatupu tries; M. Ridge 2 goals) defeated Melbourne 12 (M. Bai, P. Bell tries; C. Smith 2 goals) at Ericsson Stadium.
Date: Fri, 10th April12:00 AM.   Halftime: Auckland 10-6.   Scrums: Melbourne 12-5.   Penalties: Melbourne 9-3.   Referee: Bill Harrigan.   Crowd: 14,500.
View  Newcastle 24 (O. Craigie, M. Gidley, A. MacDougall, J. Moodie tries; A. Johns 4 goals) defeated Cronulla 10 (A. Dykes try; M. Rogers 3 goals) at Marathon Stadium.
Date: Fri, 10th April12:00 AM.   Halftime: Newcastle 18-10.   Scrums: Newcastle 6-5.   Penalties: Cronulla 11-9.   Referee: Steve Clark.   Crowd: 20,073.
View  Balmain 30 (L. Milford 3, W. Kennedy, J. Webber tries; S. Nevin 5 goals) defeated Penrith 10 (D. Brown try; R. Girdler 3 goals) at Leichhardt Oval.
Date: Sat, 11th April12:00 AM.   Halftime: Balmain 14-4.   Scrums: Penrith 6-2.   Penalties: Penrith 9-7.   Referee: Brian Grant.   Crowd: 8,277.
View  St George 19 (J. Ainscough, M. Coyne, J. Lenihan, C. Pearson tries; L. Murphy goal; J. Ainscough field goal) defeated Illawarra 12 (S. Timmins, C. Wilson tries; C. Fitzgibbon 2 goals) at WIN Stadium.
Date: Sat, 11th April12:00 AM.   Halftime: St George 10-6.   Scrums: Illawarra 6-3.   Penalties: Illawarra 5-4.   Referee: Brian Grant.   Crowd: 9,427.
View  Parramatta 22 (N. Barnes, J. Morgan, D. Pay, J. Simon tries; C. Schifcofske 3 goals) defeated Canterbury 14 (G. Fleming, S. Haumono tries; D. Halligan 3 goals) at Parramatta Stadium.
Date: Sat, 11th April12:00 AM.   Halftime: Canterbury 8-6.   Scrums: 7-all.   Penalties: Parramatta 10-4.   Referee: Paul Simpkins.   Crowd: 14,012.
View  Brisbane 58 (A. Langer 3, K. Walters 2, K. Campion, A. Gee, P. Lee, S. Renouf, W. Sailor tries; D. Lockyer 9 goals) defeated North Queensland 4 (J. Hannay try) at ANZ Stadium.
Date: Sun, 12th April12:00 AM.   Halftime: Brisbane 36-0.   Scrums: North Queensland 5-4.   Penalties: Brisbane 4-2.   Referee: Eddie Ward.   Crowd: 20,904.
View  Canberra 26 (J. Croker 2, L. Davico, A. Fulivai, M. McLinden tries; D. Furner 3 goals) defeated Manly Warringah 20 (D. Gartner, J. Hopoate, S. Menzies, L. Phillips tries; L. Phillips 2 goals) at Bruce Stadium.
Date: Sun, 12th April12:00 AM.   Halftime: Manly Warringah 20-12.   Scrums: Manly Warringah 7-6.   Penalties: Manly Warringah 7-6.   Referee: Paul McBlane.   Crowd: 13,202.
View  North Sydney 42 (M. Buettner 2, G. Florimo, W. Horder, S. Pethybridge, N. Roy, M. Soden tries; J. Taylor 6, G. Florimo goals) defeated South Sydney 8 (T. Brasher try; J. O'Neill 2 goals) at North Sydney Oval.
Date: Sun, 12th April12:00 AM.   Halftime: North Sydney 20-8.   Scrums: South Sydney 5-3.   Penalties: North Sydney 10-8.   Referee: Moghseen Jadwat.   Crowd: 15,077.


Last modified: Tue, 26 May 2020 14:10:04 +0000 (Sydney time)