NRL 1998

Like us on Facebook Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Twitter

Join us on our forums Jump on the forums

Support us! Become a Rugby League Project Patron!

Round 11


Click on the View icon to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Adelaide 35 (G. Appo 2, R. Jensen 2, A. Cann, D. Schifilliti tries; G. Appo 5 goals; A. Pierce field goal) defeated Penrith 18 (M. Edwards, R. Girdler, P. Jorgensen tries; R. Girdler 3 goals) at Adelaide Oval.
Date: Sat, 23rd May12:00 AM.   Scrums: Adelaide 8-6.   Penalties: Adelaide 9-3.   Referee: Moghseen Jadwat.   Crowd: 5,000.
View  Balmain 20 (W. Kennedy, M. O'Neill, J. Webber tries; S. Nevin 4 goals) defeated Western Suburbs 12 (B. Hodgson, J. Mills tries; L. Dynevor 2 goals) at Leichhardt Oval.
Date: Sat, 23rd May12:00 AM.   Scrums: Western Suburbs 7-6.   Penalties: Western Suburbs 6-4.   Referee: Paul McBlane.   Crowd: 7,640.
View  St George 30 (L. Felsch 2, A. Mundine, W. Poching, L. Thompson, D. Wagon tries; W. Bartrim 3 goals) defeated Gold Coast 16 (J. Goddard, J. Hudson, S. Russell tries; R. Allan 2 goals) at Carrara Stadium.
Date: Sat, 23rd May12:00 AM.   Scrums: St George 8-5.   Penalties: Gold Coast 8-7.   Referee: Mark Oaten.   Crowd: 7,964.
View  Parramatta 29 (N. Barnes, P. Carige, S. Kelly, M. Tookey tries; C. Schifcofske 6 goals; D. Penna field goal) defeated North Queensland 12 (J. Hannay, K. Tassell tries; J. Hannay 2 goals) at Malanda Stadium.
Date: Sat, 23rd May12:00 AM.   Scrums: North Queensland 7-6.   Penalties: Parramatta 5-4.   Referee: Eddie Ward.   Crowd: 17,361.
View  Auckland 25 (S. Hoppe 2, N. Vagana 2 tries; M. Ridge 4 goals; A. Whittaker field goal) defeated Canberra 14 (D. Boyle, M. McLinden, G. McNamara tries; D. Furner goal) at Ericsson Stadium.
Date: Sun, 24th May12:00 AM.   Scrums: Auckland 10-6.   Penalties: Auckland 8-4.   Referee: Sean Hampstead.   Crowd: 8,000.
View  Brisbane 40 (M. Hancock 2, D. Lockyer 2, S. Renouf, D. Smith, B. Walker tries; D. Lockyer 6 goals) defeated Canterbury 12 (G. Fleming try; D. Halligan 4 goals) at ANZ Stadium.
Date: Sun, 24th May12:00 AM.   Scrums: Brisbane 5-4.   Penalties: Brisbane 6-3.   Referee: Brian Grant.   Crowd: 15,407.
View  Manly Warringah 32 (A. Duncan, C. Hancock, C. Lyons, S. Menzies, L. Phillips, J. Serdaris tries; L. Phillips 4 goals) defeated Cronulla 12 (M. Healey, T. Maddison tries; M. Healey 2 goals) at Brookvale Oval.
Date: Sun, 24th May12:00 AM.   Scrums: 5-all.   Penalties: Manly Warringah 8-6.   Referee: Matt Hewitt.   Crowd: 10,240.
View  Melbourne 14 (G. Lazarus, R. Ross tries; C. Smith 3 goals) drew with Illawarra 14 (T. Barrett 2, B. Reeves tries; R. Wishart goal) at Olympic Park Stadium.
Date: Sun, 24th May12:00 AM.   Scrums: 4-all.   Penalties: Illawarra 8-5.   Referee: Paul Simpkins.   Crowd: 9,018.
View  Newcastle 20 (M. Gidley, M. Johns, B. Peden tries; A. Johns 4 goals) defeated South Sydney 12 (T. Brasher, S. Forrest tries; S. Forrest 2 goals) at Marathon Stadium.
Date: Sun, 24th May12:00 AM.   Scrums: South Sydney 10-6.   Penalties: 8-all.   Referee: Steve Chiddy.   Crowd: 21,357.
View  North Sydney 38 (G. Florimo 2, B. Dallas, B. Ikin, W. Leyshon, M. Reber, M. Seers tries; J. Taylor 5 goals) defeated Sydney City 12 (S. Bonetti, A. Lam tries; I. Cleary 2 goals) at North Sydney Oval.
Date: Sun, 24th May12:00 AM.   Scrums: North Sydney 7-4.   Penalties: 4-all.   Referee: Steve Clark.   Crowd: 13,099.


Last modified: Thu, 05 Dec 2019 17:26:35 +0000 (Sydney time)