NRL 1998

Like us on Facebook Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Twitter

Join us on our forums Jump on the forums

Support us! Become a Rugby League Project Patron!

Round 9


Click on the View icon to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Canberra 24 (M. McLinden 2, L. Davico, A. McFadden tries; D. Furner 4 goals) defeated Adelaide 18 (T. Iro, D. Kidwell, B. Mamando, L. Williamson tries; G. Appo goal) at Adelaide Oval.
Date: Fri, 8th May12:00 AM.   Scrums: Canberra 7-3.   Penalties: Canberra 9-7.   Referee: Moghseen Jadwat.   Crowd: 6,500.
View  Cronulla 20 (A. Ettingshausen, B. Howland, D. Peachey tries; M. Healey 3, B. Sammut goals) defeated Auckland 8 (T. Ropati try; M. Ridge 2 goals) at Ericsson Stadium.
Date: Fri, 8th May12:00 AM.   Scrums: Cronulla 5-4.   Penalties: Cronulla 10-6.   Referee: Brian Grant.   Crowd: 7,500.
View  Parramatta 21 (K. Lovell, D. Pay, D. Penna tries; C. Schifcofske 4 goals; J. Simon field goal) defeated Balmain 18 (B. Duckworth, W. Kennedy, J. Webber tries; M. Withers 3 goals) at Leichhardt Oval.
Date: Fri, 8th May12:00 AM.   Scrums: Parramatta 7-4.   Penalties: Parramatta 8-5.   Referee: Paul Simpkins.   Crowd: 18,117.
View  St George 18 (N. Blacklock 2, J. Ainscough tries; W. Bartrim 3 goals) defeated Melbourne 14 (R. Bawden, D. Williams tries; C. Smith 3 goals) at Olympic Park Stadium.
Date: Fri, 8th May12:00 AM.   Scrums: Melbourne 7-4.   Penalties: St George 9-4.   Referee: Bill Harrigan.   Crowd: 13,252.
View  Gold Coast 26 (D. Driscoll, J. Hudson, A. King, D. Myles, S. Parsons tries; G. Mackay 3 goals) defeated Penrith 12 (G. Alexander, R. Beckett tries; R. Girdler 2 goals) at Carrara Stadium.
Date: Sat, 9th May12:00 AM.   Scrums: Penrith 10-6.   Penalties: Penrith 10-4.   Referee: Eddie Ward.   Crowd: 3,774.
View  Illawarra 42 (C. Simon 2, T. Lamey, P. McGregor, A. Purcell, W. Robinson, R. Wishart tries; R. Wishart 7 goals) defeated Western Suburbs 20 (R. Jones, K. McGuinness, K. McGuinness, J. Mills tries; B. Warton 2 goals) at WIN Stadium.
Date: Sat, 9th May12:00 AM.   Scrums: Western Suburbs 7-5.   Penalties: Western Suburbs 12-8.   Referee: Paul McBlane.   Crowd: 7,636.
View  Canterbury 24 (D. Halligan, C. Hughes, P. Mellor, M. Ryan tries; D. Halligan 4 goals) defeated North Queensland 18 (J. Ahmat, J. Hannay, S. Mahon, R. Mercy tries; J. Doyle goal) at Malanda Stadium.
Date: Sat, 9th May12:00 AM.   Scrums: Canterbury 7-2.   Penalties: North Queensland 8-6.   Referee: Matt Hewitt.   Crowd: 15,288.
View  Sydney City 26 (B. Fittler, B. Fletcher, A. Lam, M. Sing tries; I. Cleary 5 goals) defeated Brisbane 12 (M. Hancock, A. Langer tries; D. Lockyer 2 goals) at ANZ Stadium.
Date: Sun, 10th May12:00 AM.   Scrums: Brisbane 6-5.   Penalties: Brisbane 7-4.   Referee: Tim Mander.   Crowd: 19,346.
View  Newcastle 50 (T. Butterfield 2, O. Craigie 2, B. Grogan 2, A. MacDougall, R. O'Davis, B. Peden tries; A. Johns 7 goals) defeated Manly Warringah 16 (A. Torrens 2, J. Hopoate tries; L. Phillips 2 goals) at Brookvale Oval.
Date: Sun, 10th May12:00 AM.   Scrums: Newcastle 10-5.   Penalties: Newcastle 7-5.   Referee: Steve Clark.   Crowd: 13,048.
View  North Sydney 26 (B. Dallas, B. Ikin, G. Larson, J. Taylor tries; J. Taylor 5 goals) defeated South Sydney 14 (T. Brasher 2 tries; S. Forrest 3 goals) at Sydney Football Stadium.
Date: Sun, 10th May12:00 AM.   Scrums: North Sydney 5-4.   Penalties: 5-all.   Referee: Sean Hampstead.   Crowd: 5,150.


Last modified: Mon, 17 Feb 2020 13:05:44 +0000 (Sydney time)