NRL 1998

Like us on Facebook Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Twitter

Join us on our forums Jump on the forums

Support us! Become a Rugby League Project Patron!

Round 19


Click on the View icon to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Auckland 21 (M. Ridge, K. Tatupu, N. Vagana tries; M. Ridge 4 goals; S. Jones field goal) defeated Balmain 20 (J. Langaloa, L. Milford, A. Nable tries; S. Nevin 4 goals) at Ericsson Stadium.
Date: Fri, 17th July12:00 AM.   Scrums: Auckland 6-5.   Penalties: 10-all.   Referee: Brian Grant.   Crowd: 6,000.
View  North Sydney 34 (M. Buettner, G. Morrison, A. Muir, S. Pethybridge, J. Taylor tries; J. Taylor 7 goals) defeated Melbourne 10 (J. Carlaw, R. Swain tries; B. Kimmorley goal) at North Sydney Oval.
Date: Fri, 17th July12:00 AM.   Scrums: 4-all.   Penalties: North Sydney 7-4.   Referee: Steve Clark.   Crowd: 11,775.
View  Parramatta 7 (J. Dymock try; C. Schifcofske goal; J. Owens field goal) defeated Canterbury 6 (J. Hetherington try; D. Halligan goal) at Belmore Sports Ground.
Date: Sat, 18th July12:00 AM.   Scrums: Parramatta 11-10.   Penalties: Parramatta 3-2.   Referee: Bill Harrigan.   Crowd: 9,541.
View  Cronulla 14 (N. Graham, R. Richardson tries; M. Rogers 3 goals) drew with Penrith 14 (J. Cross, C. Gower, D. Woods tries; C. Gower goal) at Shark Park.
Date: Sat, 18th July12:00 AM.   Scrums: Cronulla 7-3.   Penalties: Penrith 7-4.   Referee: Kelvin Jeffes.   Crowd: 4,048.
View  Manly Warringah 22 (A. Duncan 2, C. Hancock, J. Hopoate, S. Menzies tries; A. Duncan goal) defeated Illawarra 12 (L. Patten, C. Simon tries; C. Fitzgibbon, R. Wishart goals) at Brookvale Oval.
Date: Sat, 18th July12:00 AM.   Scrums: Illawarra 6-4.   Penalties: Illawarra 6-5.   Referee: Sean Hampstead.   Crowd: 5,631.
View  North Queensland 14 (J. Hannay, M. Locke tries; J. Hannay 3 goals) defeated Adelaide 10 (D. Bird, D. Grimley tries; G. Appo goal) at Malanda Stadium.
Date: Sat, 18th July12:00 AM.   Scrums: 8-all.   Penalties: 6-all.   Referee: Steve Chiddy.   Crowd: 11,340.
View  Brisbane 44 (M. De Vere 2, D. Smith 2, M. Hancock, W. Sailor, G. Tallis, K. Walters tries; M. De Vere 6 goals) defeated Gold Coast 10 (A. King, W. Patten tries; G. Mackay goal) at ANZ Stadium.
Date: Sun, 19th July12:00 AM.   Scrums: Gold Coast 8-6.   Penalties: 7-all.   Referee: Moghseen Jadwat.   Crowd: 12,740.
View  Canberra 46 (D. Boyle 3, B. Mullins 2, B. Costin, D. Furner, M. McLinden, K. Nagas tries; D. Furner 5 goals) defeated South Sydney 16 (P. Howlett, J. Loomans, B. Rodwell tries; J. O'Neill 2 goals) at Bruce Stadium.
Date: Sun, 19th July12:00 AM.   Scrums: Canberra 8-6.   Penalties: Canberra 8-4.   Referee: Paul Simpkins.   Crowd: 7,488.
View  Newcastle 28 (N. Piccinelli 2, O. Craigie, J. Moodie tries; A. Johns 6 goals) defeated St George 22 (A. Mundine 2, D. Treacy, D. Wagon tries; W. Bartrim 2, L. Murphy goals) at Marathon Stadium.
Date: Sun, 19th July12:00 AM.   Scrums: Newcastle 6-5.   Penalties: St George 10-7.   Referee: Paul McBlane.   Crowd: 25,475.
View  Sydney City 62 (A. Lam 3, J. Brooker 2, R. Miles 2, I. Cleary, J. Elsegood, S. Gourley, M. Sing tries; I. Cleary 9 goals) defeated Western Suburbs 4 (T. Baker try) at Sydney Football Stadium.
Date: Sun, 19th July12:00 AM.   Scrums: 4-all.   Penalties: Western Suburbs 10-3.   Referee: Tim Mander.   Crowd: 5,644.


Last modified: Thu, 02 Jul 2020 21:05:11 +0000 (Sydney time)