NRL 1998

Like us on Facebook Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Twitter

Join us on our forums Jump on the forums

Support us! Become a Rugby League Project Patron!

Round 17


Click on the View icon to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Adelaide 52 (G. Appo 2, M. Daylight 2, R. Jensen 2, D. Bird, D. Grimley, A. Hick tries; G. Appo 8 goals) defeated Balmain 0 at Hindmarsh Stadium.
Date: Fri, 3rd July12:00 AM.   Scrums: Adelaide 9-6.   Penalties: Balmain 6-2.   Referee: Paul Simpkins.   Crowd: 7,351.
View  Brisbane 34 (W. Sailor 2, K. Campion, M. Hancock, A. Langer, K. Walters tries; D. Lockyer 5 goals) defeated Melbourne 16 (M. Bai, B. Kimmorley, R. Ross tries; C. Smith 2 goals) at ANZ Stadium.
Date: Fri, 3rd July12:00 AM.   Scrums: Brisbane 6-4.   Penalties: Brisbane 4-1.   Referee: Bill Harrigan.   Crowd: 35,119.
View  Illawarra 17 (W. Clifford 2, S. Timmins tries; C. Fitzgibbon, R. Wishart goals; C. Wilson field goal) defeated Auckland 14 (S. Eru, S. Kearney, J. Vagana tries; S. Jones goal) at Ericsson Stadium.
Date: Sat, 4th July12:00 AM.   Scrums: Auckland 7-6.   Penalties: Auckland 7-5.   Referee: Tim Mander.   Crowd: 12,500.
View  North Queensland 14 (J. Hannay, D. Shearer tries; J. Hannay 3 goals) defeated Gold Coast 4 (D. Myles try) at Malanda Stadium.
Date: Sat, 4th July12:00 AM.   Scrums: Gold Coast 5-4.   Penalties: 7-all.   Referee: Moghseen Jadwat.   Crowd: 7,127.
View  Penrith 13 (P. Adamson, R. Beckett, D. Woods tries; B. Drew field goal) drew with Newcastle 13 (M. Gidley, B. Peden tries; A. Johns 2 goals; A. Johns field goal) at Penrith Football Stadium.
Date: Sat, 4th July12:00 AM.   Scrums: Newcastle 11-8.   Penalties: 5-all.   Referee: Brian Grant.   Crowd: 12,284.
View  Canterbury 30 (D. Halligan, G. Lester, M. Ryan, R. Silva, D. Thompson tries; D. Halligan 5 goals) defeated South Sydney 8 (S. Forrest, J. Loomans tries) at Sydney Football Stadium.
Date: Sat, 4th July12:00 AM.   Scrums: Canterbury 8-2.   Penalties: South Sydney 8-7.   Referee: Steve Chiddy.   Crowd: 5,822.
View  Canberra 16 (B. Costin, B. Kennedy, L. Priddis tries; B. Costin, D. Furner goals) defeated Cronulla 12 (B. Howland, R. Richardson tries; W. Forrester, M. Healey goals) at Bruce Stadium.
Date: Sun, 5th July12:00 AM.   Scrums: 8-all.   Penalties: Cronulla 6-5.   Referee: Paul McBlane.   Crowd: 10,568.
View  Manly Warringah 34 (S. Menzies 2, A. Duncan, C. Field, J. Hopoate, A. Torrens tries; L. Phillips 5 goals) defeated St George 12 (N. Blacklock, M. Rodwell tries; W. Bartrim 2 goals) at Brookvale Oval.
Date: Sun, 5th July12:00 AM.   Scrums: 4-all.   Penalties: St George 12-4.   Referee: Kelvin Jeffes.   Crowd: 12,590.
View  North Sydney 32 (B. Dallas 2, D. Fairleigh, B. Ikin, S. Pethybridge, M. Soden tries; J. Taylor 4 goals) defeated Western Suburbs 18 (D. Fisher 2, L. Raudonikis, B. Warton tries; B. Hodgson goal) at North Sydney Oval.
Date: Sun, 5th July12:00 AM.   Scrums: Western Suburbs 7-4.   Penalties: 4-all.   Referee: Sean Hampstead.   Crowd: 6,602.
View  Sydney City 30 (B. Fittler 2, I. Cleary, A. Lam, M. Sing tries; I. Cleary 5 goals) defeated Parramatta 12 (D. Penna, J. Simon tries; C. Schifcofske 2 goals) at Sydney Football Stadium.
Date: Sun, 5th July12:00 AM.   Scrums: Sydney City 5-4.   Penalties: Parramatta 5-4.   Referee: Steve Clark.   Crowd: 13,684.


Last modified: Sat, 30 May 2020 00:44:28 +0000 (Sydney time)