NRL 1998

Like us on Facebook Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Twitter

Join us on our forums Jump on the forums

Support us! Become a Rugby League Project Patron!

Round 7


Click on the View icon to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Cronulla 22 (R. Richardson 2, N. Graham, D. Peachey tries; M. Healey 3 goals) defeated Adelaide 12 (P. Clarke, L. Williamson tries; L. Williamson 2 goals) at Adelaide Oval.
Date: Sat, 25th April12:00 AM.   Scrums: Cronulla 6-3.   Penalties: Cronulla 6-5.   Referee: Matt Hewitt.   Crowd: 8,472.
View  Canterbury 26 (S. Hughes 2, S. Gillies, M. Ryan tries; D. Halligan 5 goals) defeated Balmain 10 (S. Walker, M. Withers tries; S. Nevin goal) at Leichhardt Oval.
Date: Sat, 25th April12:00 AM.   Scrums: Canterbury 11-7.   Penalties: Canterbury 11-5.   Referee: Steve Clark.   Crowd: 18,485.
View  Melbourne 22 (J. Carlaw 2, P. Bell, R. Kearns tries; C. Smith 3 goals) defeated Penrith 14 (R. Girdler, A. Hinson tries; R. Girdler 3 goals) at Olympic Park Stadium.
Date: Sat, 25th April12:00 AM.   Scrums: Penrith 9-6.   Penalties: Penrith 7-4.   Referee: Paul McBlane.   Crowd: 10,500.
View  Sydney City 50 (A. Walker 2, N. Wood 2, J. Elsegood, N. Gaffey, S. Gourley, S. Rigon tries; I. Cleary 9 goals) defeated North Queensland 16 (R. Mercy, K. Tassell, K. Warren tries; J. Hannay 2 goals) at Malanda Stadium.
Date: Sat, 25th April12:00 AM.   Scrums: 6-all.   Penalties: North Queensland 9-6.   Referee: Paul Simpkins.   Crowd: 21,027.
View  Newcastle 38 (M. Gidley 2, A. MacDougall 2, D. Buderus, B. Grogan, N. Piccinelli tries; A. Johns 5 goals) defeated Auckland 14 (T. Ropati, N. Vagana tries; M. Ridge 3 goals) at Ericsson Stadium.
Date: Sun, 26th April12:00 AM.   Scrums: 5-all.   Penalties: 5-all.   Referee: Eddie Ward.   Crowd: 7,500.
View  Brisbane 60 (D. Lockyer 2, W. Sailor 2, D. Smith 2, T. Carroll, M. Hancock, P. Lee, S. Renouf, G. Tallis tries; D. Lockyer 7, B. Walker goals) defeated North Sydney 6 (N. Roy try; J. Taylor goal) at ANZ Stadium.
Date: Sun, 26th April12:00 AM.   Scrums: Brisbane 8-6.   Penalties: North Sydney 8-2.   Referee: Bill Harrigan.   Crowd: 18,791.
View  Canberra 24 (B. Kennedy 2, L. Vainikolo 2 tries; D. Furner 4 goals) defeated Gold Coast 12 (H. Cruckshank, J. Goddard tries; G. Mackay 2 goals) at Carrara Stadium.
Date: Sun, 26th April12:00 AM.   Scrums: Gold Coast 8-5.   Penalties: Gold Coast 10-5.   Referee: Brian Grant.   Crowd: 5,139.
View  Illawarra 20 (T. Barrett, T. Lamey, P. McGregor tries; C. Fitzgibbon 4 goals) defeated Parramatta 12 (J. Simon, S. Whereat tries; C. Schifcofske 2 goals) at WIN Stadium.
Date: Sun, 26th April12:00 AM.   Scrums: Illawarra 9-7.   Penalties: Illawarra 6-5.   Referee: Tim Mander.   Crowd: 9,119.
View  Manly Warringah 22 (S. Menzies 2, J. Bennett, A. Torrens tries; C. Field 3 goals) defeated South Sydney 18 (P. Howlett, J. Schloss, J. Smith tries; J. O'Neill 3 goals) at Brookvale Oval.
Date: Sun, 26th April12:00 AM.   Scrums: South Sydney 8-4.   Penalties: Manly Warringah 11-4.   Referee: Moghseen Jadwat.   Crowd: 10,543.
View  St George 12 (N. Blacklock 2 tries; W. Bartrim 2 goals) defeated Western Suburbs 8 (S. Coxon try; B. Warton 2 goals) at Campbelltown Sports Ground.
Date: Sun, 26th April12:00 AM.   Scrums: Western Suburbs 9-5.   Penalties: St George 10-9.   Referee: Sean Hampstead.   Crowd: 9,036.


Last modified: Wed, 01 Apr 2020 00:09:40 +0000 (Sydney time)