NRL 1998

Like us on Facebook Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Twitter

Join us on our forums Jump on the forums

Support us! Become a Rugby League Project Patron!

Round 15


Click on the View icon to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Illawarra 39 (D. Callaway 2, W. Clifford 2, C. Fitzgibbon, A. Hart, L. Patten tries; B. Mackay 3, C. Fitzgibbon 2 goals; T. Barrett field goal) defeated Adelaide 4 (D. Kidwell try) at Bennett Oval.
Date: Sat, 20th June12:00 AM.   Scrums: Illawarra 4-3.   Penalties: Adelaide 6-3.   Referee: Steve Chiddy.   Crowd: 5,153.
View  Cronulla 30 (D. Peachey 2, B. Howland, M. Lang, B. Sammut tries; M. Rogers 5 goals) defeated South Sydney 12 (T. Slattery, D. Trindall tries; S. Forrest 2 goals) at Shark Park.
Date: Sat, 20th June12:00 AM.   Scrums: Cronulla 9-7.   Penalties: Cronulla 5-3.   Referee: Eddie Ward.   Crowd: 8,849.
View  Balmain 18 (M. Gillett, B. Magnus, M. O'Neill tries; S. Nevin 3 goals) defeated Gold Coast 4 (G. Mackay try) at Carrara Stadium.
Date: Sat, 20th June12:00 AM.   Scrums: Gold Coast 9-8.   Penalties: Balmain 8-7.   Referee: Moghseen Jadwat.   Crowd: 5,227.
View  Melbourne 10 (R. Bawden try; C. Smith 3 goals) defeated North Queensland 8 (R. Mercy try; J. Hannay 2 goals) at Malanda Stadium.
Date: Sat, 20th June12:00 AM.   Scrums: Melbourne 7-5.   Penalties: North Queensland 7-6.   Referee: Brian Grant.   Crowd: 24,464.
View  Parramatta 25 (P. Carige 2, N. Barnes, K. Lovell, J. Simon tries; C. Schifcofske 2 goals; J. Simon field goal) defeated North Sydney 12 (S. Pethybridge 2 tries; J. Taylor 2 goals) at Parramatta Stadium.
Date: Sat, 20th June12:00 AM.   Scrums: Parramatta 6-3.   Penalties: North Sydney 7-4.   Referee: Paul McBlane.   Crowd: 12,313.
View  Auckland 31 (S. Eru, S. Jones, S. Kearney, T. Ropati, L. Swann tries; G. Ngamu 5 goals; G. Ngamu field goal) defeated St George 14 (N. Blacklock 2 tries; W. Bartrim 3 goals) at Ericsson Stadium.
Date: Sun, 21st June12:00 AM.   Scrums: St George 11-10.   Penalties: Auckland 5-4.   Referee: Tim Mander.   Crowd: 8,300.
View  Brisbane 56 (S. Renouf 3, W. Sailor 2, M. Hancock, P. Lee, D. Lockyer, D. Smith, S. Webcke tries; D. Lockyer 8 goals) defeated Western Suburbs 4 (K. McGuinness try) at ANZ Stadium.
Date: Sun, 21st June12:00 AM.   Scrums: Brisbane 7-6.   Penalties: Western Suburbs 9-5.   Referee: Kelvin Jeffes.   Crowd: 12,415.
View  Canberra 22 (M. McLinden 2, D. Furner, B. Kennedy tries; D. Furner 2, B. Costin goals) defeated Newcastle 12 (O. Craigie, T. Fletcher tries; A. Johns 2 goals) at Bruce Stadium.
Date: Sun, 21st June12:00 AM.   Scrums: 9-all.   Penalties: Newcastle 6-4.   Referee: Steve Clark.   Crowd: 7,686.
View  Canterbury 22 (D. Halligan, J. Hetherington, S. Hughes, B. Ward tries; D. Halligan 3 goals) defeated Sydney City 10 (R. Barnett, N. Gaffey tries; I. Cleary goal) at Belmore Sports Ground.
Date: Sun, 21st June12:00 AM.   Scrums: Sydney City 8-6.   Penalties: Sydney City 9-8.   Referee: Sean Hampstead.   Crowd: 8,926.
View  Manly Warringah 22 (A. Duncan, D. Gartner, J. Hopoate, G. Toovey, A. Torrens tries; A. Duncan goal) defeated Penrith 4 (S. Domic try) at Brookvale Oval.
Date: Sun, 21st June12:00 AM.   Scrums: Manly Warringah 7-4.   Penalties: Penrith 9-3.   Referee: Mark Oaten.   Crowd: 5,187.


Last modified: Fri, 29 May 2020 04:29:10 +0000 (Sydney time)