NRL 1998

Like us on Facebook Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Twitter

Join us on our forums Jump on the forums

Support us! Become a Rugby League Project Patron!

Round 13


Click on the View icon to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Adelaide 22 (G. Appo 2, M. Daylight 2 tries; L. Williamson 2, G. Appo goals) defeated St George 20 (B. Kusto, J. Lenihan, L. Murphy tries; L. Murphy 4 goals) at Adelaide Oval.
Date: Sat, 6th June12:00 AM.   Scrums: Adelaide 6-4.   Penalties: Adelaide 11-9.   Referee: Paul McBlane.   Crowd: 8,506.
View  Newcastle 18 (B. Grogan, M. Hughes, P. Shiels tries; A. Johns 3 goals) defeated Cronulla 16 (B. Howland 2 tries; M. Rogers 4 goals) at Shark Park.
Date: Sat, 6th June12:00 AM.   Scrums: Newcastle 6-5.   Penalties: Newcastle 10-8.   Referee: Sean Hampstead.   Crowd: 14,583.
View  Illawarra 32 (T. Barrett 2, D. Callaway, W. Robinson, C. Wilson, R. Wishart tries; R. Wishart 4 goals) defeated Gold Coast 10 (J. Hudson, A. King tries; S. Thorburn goal) at Carrara Stadium.
Date: Sat, 6th June12:00 AM.   Scrums: Illawarra 7-4.   Penalties: Gold Coast 7-5.   Referee: Eddie Ward.   Crowd: 3,762.
View  North Queensland 40 (N. Nadruku 2, J. Ferris, R. Mercy, S. Prince, K. Tassell, K. Warren, A. Warwick tries; D. Shearer 2, A. Dunemann, J. Ferris goals) defeated Western Suburbs 10 (K. McGuinness, J. Mills tries; A. Leeds goal) at Malanda Stadium.
Date: Sat, 6th June12:00 AM.   Scrums: North Queensland 8-5.   Penalties: Western Suburbs 5-4.   Referee: Moghseen Jadwat.   Crowd: 10,268.
View  Auckland 15 (G. Ngamu, A. Whittaker tries; G. Ngamu 3 goals; G. Ngamu field goal) defeated Penrith 14 (S. Carter, T. Puletua tries; R. Girdler 2, S. Carter goals) at Ericsson Stadium.
Date: Sun, 7th June12:00 AM.   Scrums: Auckland 11-7.   Penalties: Auckland 9-6.   Referee: Kelvin Jeffes.   Crowd: 7,000.
View  Melbourne 25 (R. Bawden 2, A. Moule, B. Roarty tries; B. Kimmorley 2, T. Martin 2 goals; B. Kimmorley field goal) defeated Balmain 16 (M. Gillett, L. Milford, D. Senter tries; S. Nevin 2 goals) at Leichhardt Oval.
Date: Sun, 7th June12:00 AM.   Scrums: Melbourne 7-5.   Penalties: Balmain 6-4.   Referee: Mark Oaten.   Crowd: 6,979.
View  Parramatta 20 (N. Barnes, J. Dymock, M. Vella tries; C. Schifcofske 4 goals) defeated Brisbane 16 (T. Carroll, A. Langer, B. Walker tries; D. Lockyer 2 goals) at ANZ Stadium.
Date: Sun, 7th June12:00 AM.   Scrums: 6-all.   Penalties: Parramatta 8-7.   Referee: Brian Grant.   Crowd: 18,163.
View  North Sydney 38 (M. Buettner 2, B. Ikin 2, B. Dallas, W. Leyshon, N. Roy, M. Seers tries; J. Taylor 3 goals) defeated Canterbury 4 (D. Halligan 2 goals) at Belmore Sports Ground.
Date: Sun, 7th June12:00 AM.   Scrums: Canterbury 10-6.   Penalties: North Sydney 8-4.   Referee: Steve Clark.   Crowd: 9,427.
View  Sydney City 30 (J. Elsegood, A. Lam, R. Miles, M. Sing, N. Wood tries; I. Cleary 5 goals) defeated South Sydney 6 (S. Forrest try; S. Forrest goal) at Sydney Football Stadium.
Date: Sun, 7th June12:00 AM.   Scrums: South Sydney 9-4.   Penalties: 5-all.   Referee: Steve Chiddy.   Crowd: 9,215.
View  Canberra 24 (G. McNamara 2, J. Croker, M. McLinden, K. Nagas tries; D. Furner 2 goals) defeated Manly Warringah 12 (D. Gartner, J. Hopoate tries; A. Duncan 2 goals) at Brookvale Oval.
Date: Mon, 8th June12:00 AM.   Halftime: Canberra 8-2.   Scrums: Manly Warringah 7-5.   Penalties: Manly Warringah 7-5.   Referee: Tim Mander.   Crowd: 10,941.


Last modified: Thu, 28 May 2020 23:43:00 +0000 (Sydney time)