NRL 1998

Like us on Facebook Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Twitter

Join us on our forums Jump on the forums

Support us! Become a Rugby League Project Patron!

Round 10


Click on the View icon to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Newcastle 16 (B. Grogan 2, A. MacDougall tries; A. Johns 2 goals) defeated North Sydney 14 (M. Buettner, B. Dallas tries; J. Taylor 3 goals) at Marathon Stadium.
Date: Fri, 15th May12:00 AM.   Scrums: North Sydney 10-4.   Penalties: 5-all.   Referee: Tim Mander.   Crowd: 13,021.
View  Melbourne 14 (P. Bell, A. Moule tries; C. Smith 3 goals) defeated South Sydney 6 (C. Wing try; S. Forrest goal) at Sydney Football Stadium.
Date: Fri, 15th May12:00 AM.   Scrums: South Sydney 8-7.   Penalties: South Sydney 11-9.   Referee: Paul McBlane.   Crowd: 5,876.
View  Auckland 20 (S. Jones, L. Oudenryn, A. Swann tries; M. Ridge 4 goals) defeated Canterbury 6 (D. Halligan 3 goals) at Belmore Sports Ground.
Date: Sat, 16th May12:00 AM.   Scrums: Canterbury 9-4.   Penalties: Auckland 10-5.   Referee: Steve Clark.   Crowd: 5,224.
View  Cronulla 20 (A. Ettingshausen, D. Treister, N. Zisti tries; M. Healey 4 goals) defeated Brisbane 10 (S. Renouf, D. Smith tries; D. Lockyer goal) at Shark Park.
Date: Sat, 16th May12:00 AM.   Scrums: Cronulla 7-3.   Penalties: Cronulla 8-2.   Referee: Paul Simpkins.   Crowd: 10,582.
View  Parramatta 10 (K. Lovell, A. Raper tries; C. Schifcofske goal) defeated Adelaide 2 (L. Williamson goal) at Pioneer Oval.
Date: Sat, 16th May12:00 AM.   Scrums: 7-all.   Penalties: Parramatta 6-5.   Referee: Matt Hewitt.   Crowd: 7,514.
View  St George 32 (D. Treacy 2, W. Bartrim, A. Mundine, L. Murphy, M. Rodwell tries; W. Bartrim 4 goals) defeated Illawarra 16 (T. Barrett, D. Bradstreet, W. Robinson tries; R. Wishart 2 goals) at Kogarah Oval.
Date: Sat, 16th May12:00 AM.   Scrums: 4-all.   Penalties: St George 8-7.   Referee: Sean Hampstead.   Crowd: 6,296.
View  Canberra 50 (D. Boyle 3, B. Kennedy 2, M. McLinden 2, D. Furner, L. Vainikolo tries; D. Furner 6, R. Lightning goals) defeated North Queensland 12 (O. Cunningham, K. Tassell tries; J. Hannay 2 goals) at Bruce Stadium.
Date: Sun, 17th May12:00 AM.   Scrums: Canberra 10-4.   Penalties: North Queensland 7-3.   Referee: Brian Grant.   Crowd: 8,291.
View  Penrith 32 (A. Hinson 2, M. Adamson, R. Beckett, D. Brown, D. Woods tries; G. Alexander 4 goals) defeated Balmain 18 (S. Dunley, C. McPherson, A. Nable tries; M. Withers 2, H. Smith goals) at Penrith Football Stadium.
Date: Sun, 17th May12:00 AM.   Scrums: Penrith 8-1.   Penalties: 5-all.   Referee: Bill Harrigan.   Crowd: 9,147.
View  Sydney City 44 (R. Cross 2, M. Sing 2, B. Fittler, S. Gourley, A. Lam tries; I. Cleary 8 goals) defeated Manly Warringah 24 (A. Duncan, C. Hancock, T. Hill, S. Menzies tries; L. Phillips 4 goals) at Sydney Football Stadium.
Date: Sun, 17th May12:00 AM.   Scrums: Manly Warringah 6-4.   Penalties: Manly Warringah 8-6.   Referee: Eddie Ward.   Crowd: 12,796.
View  Western Suburbs 24 (S. Coxon, L. Dynevor, D. Kennedy, A. Leeds tries; L. Dynevor 2, A. Leeds 2 goals) defeated Gold Coast 14 (D. McAllister, G. Mackay tries; G. Mackay 3 goals) at Campbelltown Sports Ground.
Date: Sun, 17th May12:00 AM.   Scrums: Gold Coast 9-5.   Penalties: 10-all.   Referee: Moghseen Jadwat.   Crowd: 5,218.


Last modified: Sat, 30 May 2020 21:16:29 +0000 (Sydney time)