Round 1


Click on the View button to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Balmain 24 (J. Davis, B. Hopkins, J. Jorgenson, S. Ryan tries; J. Jorgenson 5, B. Lulham goals) defeated Parramatta 13 (M. Wilson 3 tries; B. Hobbs 2 goals) at Leichhardt Oval.
Date: Sat, 8th April.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: Balmain 10-0.   Referee: Aub Oxford.   Crowd: 6,000.
View  South Sydney 20 (B. Purcell, K. Woolfe tries; B. Purcell 6, J. Graves goals) defeated Canterbury 17 (N. Charlton, A. Crumpton, R. Willey tries; R. Hasson 4 goals) at Belmore Sports Ground.
Date: Sat, 8th April.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: Canterbury 10-4.   Referee: Tom McMahon Jnr.   
View  Newtown 20 (C. Geelan, H. Kessey, D. Poole, R. Preston tries; K. Froome 4 goals) defeated Manly 16 (J. Bliss, R. Bull, C. McMahon, G. Willoughby tries; C. McMahon, R. Rowles goals) at Brookvale Oval.
Date: Sat, 8th April.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: Newtown 7-5.   Referee: Jack O'Brien.   
View  Eastern Suburbs 34 (M. Phelan 2, G. Barakat, B. Holmes, W. McDonald, K. Sawyer tries; D. Russell 8 goals) defeated North Sydney 31 (V. Emery 2, M. Gallagher, K. Middleton, B. Sullivan tries; R. Crossley 8 goals) at North Sydney Oval.
Date: Sat, 8th April.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: North Sydney 16-14.   Referee: Cliff Brown.   Crowd: 3,500.
View  St George 25 (J. Holland 4, D. McRitchie, N. Pidding, R. Roberts tries; K. McKenzie, N. Pidding goals) defeated Western Suburbs 12 (B. Randall, F. Stanmore tries; B. Keato 2, K. Holman goals) at Sydney Cricket Ground.
Date: Sat, 8th April.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: St George 11-5.   Referee: George Bishop.   Crowd: 25,642.