Round 7


Click on the View button to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Canterbury 15 (N. Charlton, A. Crumpton, A. Halpin tries; R. Willey 3 goals) defeated Balmain 6 (J. Jorgenson 3 goals) at Belmore Sports Ground.
Date: Sat, 6th May.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: Balmain 4-3.   Referee: Tom McMahon Jnr.   
View  North Sydney 8 (J. Olive, J. Robin tries; R. Crossley goal) defeated Manly 6 (R. Beaumont, C. McMahon tries) at Brookvale Oval.
Date: Sat, 6th May.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: North Sydney 5-3.   Referee: Darcy Lawler.   
View  Newtown 26 (R. Preston 2, J. Troy 2, R. Dykes, M. Mullane tries; G. Debnam 2, K. Froome 2 goals) defeated Western Suburbs 18 (K. Holman, J. Woods tries; B. Keato 6 goals) at Sydney Cricket Ground.
Date: Sat, 6th May.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: Newtown 5-2.   Referee: Jack O'Brien.   Crowd: 26,848.
View  St George 32 (D. McRitchie 2, N. Pidding 2, B. Bower, D. Fleming, J. Hawke, T. Whitehead tries; N. Pidding 4 goals) defeated Parramatta 21 (R. Trudgett 3, J. Henniker, M. Wallace tries; B. Hobbs 2, I. Johnston goals) at Kogarah Oval.
Date: Sat, 6th May.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: St George 16-4.   Referee: Aub Oxford.   
View  South Sydney 21 (J. Graves 2, C. Smailles tries; J. Graves 5, B. Purcell goals) defeated Eastern Suburbs 15 (B. Banks try; D. Russell 6 goals) at Redfern Oval.
Date: Sat, 6th May.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: South Sydney 14-0.   Referee: George Bishop.