Round 8


Click on the View button to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Balmain 18 (J. Jorgenson 2, L. Nosworthy, T. Tyrrell tries; J. Jorgenson 3 goals) drew with Newtown 18 (R. Preston 2, K. Froome, J. Troy tries; G. Debnam 2, K. Froome goals) at Sydney Cricket Ground.
Date: Sat, 27th May.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: Newtown 13-5.   Referee: George Bishop.   Crowd: 34,132.
View  Western Suburbs 16 (B. Dimond, F. Stanmore, J. Wall, J. Williams tries; B. Keato 2 goals) defeated Eastern Suburbs 15 (J. Sellgren 2, W. McDonald tries; D. Russell 3 goals) at Sydney Sports Ground.
Date: Sat, 27th May.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: Eastern Suburbs 15-5.   Scrums: Western Suburbs 29-18.   Referee: Darcy Lawler.   Crowd: 3,500.
View  St George 11 (N. Hill try; N. Pidding 4 goals) defeated North Sydney 8 (P. O'Brien 2 tries; R. Crossley goal) at North Sydney Oval.
Date: Sat, 27th May.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: North Sydney 5-0.   Referee: Jack O'Brien.   
View  Canterbury 16 (E. Burns, J. Collins tries; R. Willey 5 goals) defeated Parramatta 8 (T. Evans, I. Johnston tries; C. Schomberg goal) at Cumberland Oval.
Date: Sat, 27th May.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: Canterbury 9-3.   Referee: Tom McMahon Jnr.   
View  South Sydney 45 (L. Cowie 2, D. Donoghue 2, E. Hammerton, L. Haskins, R. Nielson, B. Orrock, C. Smailles tries; B. Purcell 9 goals) defeated Manly 11 (R. Bull try; R. Rowles 4 goals) at Redfern Oval.
Date: Sat, 27th May.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: South Sydney 22-4.   Referee: Aub Oxford.