Round 9


Click on the View button to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Canterbury 17 (T. Byrne, N. Charlton, C. Cooper, F. Flynn, A. Halpin tries; R. Willey goal) defeated Newtown 8 (K. Froome, J. Hamilton tries; K. Froome goal) at Belmore Sports Ground.
Date: Sat, 10th June.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: Canterbury 8-0.   Referee: George Bishop.   
View  Parramatta 18 (T. Evans, I. Johnston, R. Trudgett, M. Wallace tries; C. Schomberg 3 goals) defeated Manly 5 (K. Arthurson try; B. Horne goal) at Brookvale Oval.
Date: Sat, 10th June.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: Parramatta 13-0.   Referee: Darcy Lawler.   
View  Eastern Suburbs 21 (J. Sellgren 2, F. Ashton, A. Cook, W. McDonald tries; D. Russell 3 goals) defeated St George 15 (R. Roberts 3 tries; S. Root 3 goals) at Kogarah Oval.
Date: Sat, 10th June.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: Eastern Suburbs 13-12.   Referee: Jack O'Brien.   
View  South Sydney 14 (M. Atkinson, B. Purcell tries; J. Graves 3, B. Purcell goals) defeated Balmain 10 (H. Gwyer 2 tries; J. Jorgenson 2 goals) at Sydney Cricket Ground.
Date: Sat, 10th June.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: Balmain 10-2.   Referee: Tom McMahon Jnr.   Crowd: 24,344.
View  Western Suburbs 27 (B. Dimond 2, D. Dines, J. Williams, J. Woods tries; B. Keato 6 goals) defeated North Sydney 5 (B. Sullivan try; J. Sullivan goal) at Pratten Park.
Date: Sat, 10th June.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: Western Suburbs 10-0.   Referee: Aub Oxford.   Crowd: 5,222.