Round 2


Click on the View button to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Canterbury 27 (E. Burns, N. Charlton, C. Cooper, A. Crumpton, F. Flynn tries; W. Murray 4, T. Byrne 2 goals) defeated Eastern Suburbs 11 (B. Banks try; D. Russell 4 goals) at Sydney Sports Ground.
Date: Mon, 10th April.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: Canterbury 18-9.   Referee: Darcy Lawler.   Crowd: 2,500.
View  Manly 13 (J. Hubbard, C. McMahon, P. Pritchard tries; C. McMahon 2 goals) defeated St George 12 (J. Hawke, J. Holland tries; N. Pidding 3 goals) at Brookvale Oval.
Date: Mon, 10th April.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: St George 10-7.   Referee: Tom McMahon Jnr.   
View  Newtown 27 (J. Troy 2, B. Drew, R. Dykes, M. Mullane tries; K. Froome 5, B. Hewitt goals) defeated North Sydney 23 (L. Hudson, J. Plater, B. Sullivan tries; R. Crossley 7 goals) at North Sydney Oval.
Date: Mon, 10th April.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: North Sydney 21-16.   Referee: Aub Oxford.   Crowd: 5,000.
View  Parramatta 16 (I. Johnston 2 tries; B. Hobbs 5 goals) defeated South Sydney 12 (M. Atkinson, D. Bryan tries; B. Purcell 2, J. Graves goals) at Sydney Cricket Ground.
Date: Mon, 10th April.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: South Sydney 10-9.   Referee: George Bishop.   Crowd: 15,137.
View  Balmain 22 (B. Lulham 2, T. Lawler, L. Nosworthy tries; J. Jorgenson 5 goals) defeated Western Suburbs 12 (K. Holman, F. Stanmore tries; B. Keato 3 goals) at Pratten Park.
Date: Mon, 10th April.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: Balmain 14-5.   Referee: Jack O'Brien.   Crowd: 6,000.