Round 16


Click on the View button to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Balmain 16 (K. Mosman, B. Staunton tries; K. Barnes 5 goals) defeated Souths 14 (G. Hawick, B. Honeysett tries; G. Hawick 4 goals) at Leichhardt Oval.
Date: Sat, 28th July.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: 7-all.   Scrums: Balmain 25-14.   Referee: Col Pearce.   
View  Parramatta 20 (B. Mann 2, K. Coles, K. Slattery tries; K. Cocks 4 goals) defeated Newtown 16 (K. Considine, D. Poole tries; B. Nevin 5 goals) at Cumberland Oval.
Date: Sat, 28th July.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Referee: Ray O'Donnell.   
View  Western Suburbs 27 (B. Carson, E. Hills, K. Holman, K. O'Shea, R. Watson tries; G. Bain 6 goals) defeated St George 21 (K. O'Brien 2, B. Bugden, R. Kite, T. Ryan tries; D. Fleming 2 goals; D. Fleming field goal) at Sydney Cricket Ground.
Date: Sat, 28th July.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: Western Suburbs 10-8.   Scrums: Western Suburbs 20-12.   Referee: Darcy Lawler.   Crowd: 26,378.
View  Eastern Suburbs 16 (R. Booth, J. Gibson tries; T. Paskins 5 goals) drew with Manly 16 (R. Duncan, R. Ritchie tries; R. Duncan 5 goals) at Sydney Sports Ground.
Date: Sun, 29th July.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Penalties: Eastern Suburbs 22-10.   Referee: Kevin Keough.