Like us on Facebook Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Twitter

Join us on our forums Jump on the forums

Support us! Become a Rugby League Project Patron!

Round 1


Click on the View icon to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Western Suburbs 29 (K. O'Shea 2, E. Hills, K. Holman, I. Johnston tries; G. Bain 7 goals) defeated Canterbury 10 (J. Kell 5 goals) at Belmore Sports Ground.
Date: Mon, 2nd April12:00 AM.   Referee: Darcy Lawler.   Crowd: 9,000.
View  North Sydney 17 (N. Twight try; A. Arkey 7 goals) defeated Eastern Suburbs 12 (B. Grant, T. Paskins tries; N. Pidding 2, T. Paskins goals) at North Sydney Oval.
Date: Mon, 2nd April12:00 AM.   Halftime: North Sydney 13-2.   Scrums: North Sydney 25-18.   Referee: Fred Erickson.   Crowd: 8,000.
View  Balmain 18 (T. McGovern, K. Mosman tries; K. Barnes 6 goals) defeated Parramatta 14 (R. Burke, B. Mann tries; A. Adams 4 goals) at Cumberland Oval.
Date: Mon, 2nd April12:00 AM.   Referee: Ray O'Donnell.   Crowd: 6,000.
View  St George 9 (S. Pert try; D. Fleming 2 goals; K. O'Brien field goal) defeated Manly Warringah 6 (R. Willey 3 goals) at Kogarah Oval.
Date: Mon, 2nd April12:00 AM.   Halftime: Manly Warringah 6-4.   Scrums: St George 23-21.   Referee: Cliff Brown.   Crowd: 9,000.
View  South Sydney 22 (I. Moir 2, J. Dougherty, B. Purcell tries; B. Purcell 4, C. Churchill goals) defeated Newtown 17 (K. Considine 2, J. Whitton tries; G. Clifford 4 goals) at Sydney Cricket Ground.
Date: Mon, 2nd April12:00 AM.   Halftime: 12-all.   Scrums: South Sydney 23-14.   Penalties: Newtown 16-15.   Referee: Col Pearce.   Crowd: 29,256.


Last modified: Tue, 11 May 2021 14:06:22 +1000 (Sydney time)