NRL 2006

Round 1


Click on the View button to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Wests Tigers 24 (P. Whatuira 3, M. Crockett, A. Laffranchi tries; B. Hodgson 2 goals) defeated St George Illawarra 15 (M. Gasnier 3 tries; W. Naiqama goal; T. Barrett field goal) at Telstra Stadium.
Date: Fri, 10th March.   Kickoff: 7:30 PM.   Halftime: St George Illawarra 10-8.   Scrums: St George Illawarra 12-8.   Penalties: Wests Tigers 8-5.   Referee: Paul Simpkins.   Crowd: 27,865.
View  Newcastle 25 (R. Brown, B. Carney, M. Gidley, M. Thaiday, A. Woolnough tries; A. Johns 2 goals; A. Johns field goal) defeated Parramatta 6 (M. Vella try; L. Burt goal) at EnergyAustralia Stadium.
Date: Sat, 11th March.   Kickoff: 5:30 PM.   Halftime: Newcastle 8-6.   Scrums: Newcastle 9-5.   Penalties: Newcastle 9-7.   Referee: Russell Smith.   Crowd: 26,198.
View  Penrith 24 (M. Cross, C. Gower, L. Hookey, N. Youngquest tries; P. Campbell 4 goals) defeated Bulldogs 22 (H. El Masri, M. O'Meley, L. Patten, W. Tonga tries; H. El Masri 3 goals) at Telstra Stadium.
Date: Sat, 11th March.   Kickoff: 7:30 PM.   Halftime: Penrith 14-10.   Scrums: Penrith 13-5.   Penalties: Penrith 9-5.   Referee: Sean Hampstead.   Crowd: 17,150.
View  Canberra 27 (T. Carney, P. Graham, A. Mogg, S. Woolford tries; C. Schifcofske 5 goals; T. Carney field goal) defeated Manly 14 (S. Bell 2, B. Stewart tries; M. Orford goal) at Brookvale Oval.
Date: Sat, 11th March.   Kickoff: 7:30 PM.   Halftime: Canberra 14-8.   Scrums: Canberra 10-4.   Penalties: Manly 12-8.   Referee: Shayne Hayne.   Crowd: 17,135.
View  Melbourne 22 (M. Geyer 2, G. Inglis, C. Smith, S. Turner tries; G. Inglis goal) defeated Warriors 16 (W. Koopu, J. Ropati, M. Vatuvei tries; T. Martin 2 goals) at Ericsson Stadium.
Date: Sun, 12th March.   Kickoff: 2:00 PM.   Halftime: Melbourne 8-0.   Scrums: Warriors 17-13.   Penalties: Warriors 8-7.   Referee: Steve Clark.   Crowd: 10,035.
View  Sydney 40 (A. Roberts 2, R. Cross, B. Finch, A. Minichiello, I. Soliola, J. Soward tries; C. Fitzgibbon 3, A. Roberts 3 goals) defeated Souths 22 (Y. Gordon, N. Merritt, J. Sutton, B. Walker tries; B. Walker 3 goals) at Telstra Stadium.
Date: Sun, 12th March.   Kickoff: 2:30 PM.   Halftime: Souths 18-6.   Scrums: Sydney 8-5.   Penalties: Sydney 6-4.   Referee: Jason Robinson.   Crowd: 16,741.
View  North QLD 36 (J. Thurston 3, M. Bowen, M. Sing, N. Sweeney tries; J. Thurston 6 goals) defeated Brisbane 4 (D. Boyd try) at Suncorp Stadium.
Date: Sun, 12th March.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Halftime: North QLD 24-0.   Scrums: North QLD 12-5.   Penalties: North QLD 7-4.   Referee: Tony Archer.   Crowd: 46,229.