NRL 2006

Round 9


Click on the View button to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Canberra 30 (A. Purtell 2, C. Frawley, L. Withers, S. Woolford tries; C. Schifcofske 5 goals) defeated Parramatta 10 (G. Morrison, M. Petersen tries; B. Delaney goal) at Parramatta Stadium.
Date: Sat, 6th May.   Kickoff: 5:30 PM.   Halftime: Canberra 18-4.   Scrums: Canberra 7-3.   Penalties: Parramatta 6-5.   Referee: Jason Robinson.   Crowd: 10,146.
View  North Queensland 22 (B. Bowen, A. Payne, J. Thurston, S. Tronc tries; J. Thurston 3 goals) defeated Penrith 6 (S. Rodney try; P. Campbell goal) at Dairy Farmers Stadium.
Date: Sat, 6th May.   Kickoff: 7:30 PM.   Halftime: North Queensland 10-0.   Scrums: Penrith 7-6.   Penalties: Penrith 6-4.   Referee: Ben Cummins.   Crowd: 16,808.
View  Melbourne 38 (M. Crocker, M. Geyer, G. Inglis, C. Smith, J. Smith, C. Walker tries; C. Smith 7 goals) defeated South Sydney 14 (D. Fa'alogo, L. MacDougall, N. Merritt tries; N. Merritt goal) at Telstra Stadium.
Date: Sat, 6th May.   Kickoff: 7:30 PM.   Halftime: Melbourne 8-6.   Scrums: South Sydney 7-5.   Penalties: South Sydney 7-6.   Referee: Gavin Badger.   Crowd: 8,083.
View  Newcastle 32 (B. Carney 2, R. Brown, T. Lowrie, D. Seage, S. Simpson tries; A. Johns 4 goals) defeated Brisbane 30 (T. Tupou 2, D. Boyd, G. Eastwood, D. Lockyer tries; C. Parker 5 goals) at EnergyAustralia Stadium.
Date: Sun, 7th May.   Kickoff: 2:30 PM.   Halftime: Newcastle 20-14.   Scrums: Brisbane 7-5.   Penalties: Newcastle 6-3.   Referee: Tony Archer.   Crowd: 21,252.
View  Cronulla 30 (D. Albert, L. Covell, D. Simmons, L. Thompson, N. Vagana tries; L. Covell 4, L. Thompson goals) defeated St George Illawarra 12 (C. Leaeno 2 tries; A. Gorrell, B. Hornby goals) at Toyota Park.
Date: Sun, 7th May.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Halftime: 12-all.   Scrums: 8-all.   Penalties: Cronulla 5-3.   Referee: Steve Clark.   Crowd: 18,845.
View  Bulldogs 30 (T. Grimaldi, D. Holdsworth, W. Mason, B. Morrin, S. Williams tries; H. El Masri 5 goals) defeated Sydney 14 (N. Plum, A. Roberts tries; C. Fitzgibbon 3 goals) at Aussie Stadium.
Date: Sun, 7th May.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Halftime: Sydney 12-6.   Scrums: 7-all.   Penalties: Bulldogs 4-3.   Referee: Sean Hampstead.   Crowd: 16,121.
View  Wests Tigers 24 (D. Collis, D. Fitzhenry, T. Payten, S. Prince tries; B. Hodgson 4 goals) defeated Manly 18 (S. Bell, S. Menzies, M. Monaghan, P. Stephenson tries; M. Orford goal) at Leichhardt Oval.
Date: Sun, 7th May.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Halftime: Wests Tigers 16-14.   Scrums: 5-all.   Penalties: Wests Tigers 11-8.   Referee: Russell Smith.   Crowd: 20,231.