NRL 1999

Like us on Facebook Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Twitter

Join us on our forums Jump on the forums

Support us! Become a Rugby League Project Patron!

Round 4


Click on the View icon to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Melbourne 26 (M. Bai 2, S. Hill, R. Kearns, B. Kimmorley tries; M. Geyer 3 goals) defeated Canterbury 17 (H. El Masri, C. Hughes, R. Silva tries; H. El Masri 2 goals; R. Stuart field goal) at Olympic Park Stadium.
Date: Fri, 26th March12:00 AM.   Halftime: Canterbury 12-6.   Scrums: Melbourne 11-7.   Penalties: Melbourne 4-2.   Referee: Paul McBlane.   Crowd: 13,297.
View  Cronulla 20 (B. Howland, N. Long, D. Peachey tries; M. Rogers 3, M. Healey goals) defeated Brisbane 18 (M. Hancock, P. Lee, W. Sailor tries; D. Lockyer 3 goals) at Shark Park.
Date: Sat, 27th March12:00 AM.   Halftime: Cronulla 12-8.   Scrums: Brisbane 10-4.   Penalties: Cronulla 8-7.   Referee: Paul Simpkins.   Crowd: 17,165.
View  Parramatta 26 (S. Whereat 2, L. Burt, B. Kusto, D. Wagon tries; C. Schifcofske 2, L. Burt goals) defeated Balmain 12 (J. Webber 2, C. Morcombe tries) at Parramatta Stadium.
Date: Sat, 27th March12:00 AM.   Halftime: Parramatta 12-8.   Scrums: 5-all.   Penalties: Parramatta 8-5.   Referee: Moghseen Jadwat.   Crowd: 17,253.
View  South Sydney 25 (D. Trindall 2, C. Caruana, J. Nicol, C. Wing tries; J. O'Neill 2 goals; D. Trindall field goal) defeated St George Illawarra 24 (N. Blacklock, B. Mackay, L. Patten, S. Timmins tries; W. Bartrim 4 goals) at Sydney Cricket Ground.
Date: Sat, 27th March12:00 AM.   Halftime: St George Illawarra 18-8.   Scrums: St George Illawarra 5-3.   Penalties: St George Illawarra 6-5.   Referee: Brian Grant.   Crowd: 15,324.
View  Sydney City 28 (R. Miles 2, J. Elsegood, B. Fittler, A. Walker tries; A. Walker 4 goals) defeated Auckland 14 (O. Manuel, N. Vagana tries; M. Ridge 3 goals) at Ericsson Stadium.
Date: Sun, 28th March12:00 AM.   Halftime: 4-all.   Scrums: Auckland 5-1.   Penalties: Auckland 8-7.   Referee: Sean Hampstead.   Crowd: 17,492.
View  Canberra 38 (L. Daley 2, B. Mullins 2, D. Kennedy, T. Payten tries; L. Williamson 7 goals) defeated Western Suburbs 14 (J. Brooker 2, K. McGuinness tries; B. Hodgson goal) at Bruce Stadium.
Date: Sun, 28th March12:00 AM.   Scrums: Canberra 10-9.   Penalties: Western Suburbs 14-2.   Referee: Steve Clark.   Crowd: 6,590.
View  Newcastle 32 (O. Craigie, G. Grief, J. Moodie, S. Rudder, P. Shiels, S. Walters tries; A. Johns 4 goals) defeated Manly Warringah 16 (A. King 2, T. Hill tries; C. Field, B. Reeves goals) at Marathon Stadium.
Date: Sun, 28th March12:00 AM.   Halftime: Newcastle 16-0.   Scrums: Manly Warringah 8-6.   Penalties: Newcastle 9-4.   Referee: Bill Harrigan.   Crowd: 17,381.
View  North Sydney 26 (B. Dallas, D. Fairleigh, G. Morrison, A. Muir, N. Roy tries; J. Taylor 2, M. Buettner goals) defeated North Queensland 18 (G. Bell 3, P. Green tries; J. Hannay goal) at Suncorp Stadium.
Date: Sun, 28th March12:00 AM.   Halftime: North Queensland 14-12.   Scrums: North Sydney 10-6.   Penalties: 6-all.   Referee: Tim Mander.   Crowd: 3,382.


Last modified: Fri, 28 Feb 2020 19:14:27 +0000 (Sydney time)