NRL 1999

Like us on Facebook Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Twitter

Join us on our forums Jump on the forums

Support us! Become a Rugby League Project Patron!

Round 2


Click on the View icon to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Parramatta 18 (S. Kelly, M. Tookey, D. Wagon tries; C. Schifcofske 3 goals) defeated Newcastle 8 (S. Conley try; A. Johns 2 goals) at Marathon Stadium.
Date: Fri, 12th March12:00 AM.   Halftime: Parramatta 4-0.   Scrums: Newcastle 8-6.   Penalties: Parramatta 6-3.   Referee: Bill Harrigan.   Crowd: 23,202.
View  North Sydney 22 (M. Buettner 2, J. Goddard tries; J. Taylor 5 goals) defeated Auckland 18 (J. Galuvao, S. Jones, L. Swann tries; M. Ridge 3 goals) at Ericsson Stadium.
Date: Sat, 13th March12:00 AM.   Halftime: 8-all.   Scrums: Auckland 6-4.   Penalties: North Sydney 5-3.   Referee: Sean Hampstead.   Crowd: 20,268.
View  Balmain 16 (J. Carlaw, B. Duckworth, B. Smith tries; J. Caine 2 goals) defeated Melbourne 6 (P. Bell try; M. Geyer goal) at Leichhardt Oval.
Date: Sat, 13th March12:00 AM.   Halftime: Balmain 4-0.   Scrums: Balmain 8-6.   Penalties: 6-all.   Referee: Paul Simpkins.   Crowd: 8,248.
View  Penrith 30 (P. Jorgensen 2, G. Alexander, C. Hicks, D. MacGillivray tries; R. Girdler 5 goals) defeated North Queensland 2 (G. Bourke goal) at Penrith Football Stadium.
Date: Sat, 13th March12:00 AM.   Halftime: Penrith 16-2.   Scrums: Penrith 8-7.   Penalties: Penrith 7-5.   Referee: Moghseen Jadwat.   Crowd: 8,019.
View  Cronulla 14 (P. Donaghy, D. Peachey tries; M. Rogers 3 goals) defeated Brisbane 6 (S. Webcke try; M. De Vere goal) at ANZ Stadium.
Date: Sun, 14th March12:00 AM.   Halftime: Cronulla 8-6.   Scrums: Cronulla 12-7.   Penalties: Brisbane 12-6.   Referee: Steve Clark.   Crowd: 16,460.
View  Canterbury 24 (D. Halligan, W. Talau, B. Ward tries; D. Halligan 6 goals) defeated St George Illawarra 18 (J. Ainscough 2, A. Mundine tries; W. Bartrim 2, B. Mackay goals) at Kogarah Oval.
Date: Sun, 14th March12:00 AM.   Halftime: Canterbury 14-12.   Scrums: St George Illawarra 11-9.   Penalties: 6-all.   Referee: Tim Mander.   Crowd: 13,497.
View  Sydney City 46 (R. Barnett 2, R. Miles 2, J. Elsegood, L. Ricketson, M. Sing, A. Walker tries; A. Walker 5, C. Kimmorley 2 goals) defeated Manly Warringah 0 at Sydney Football Stadium.
Date: Sun, 14th March12:00 AM.   Halftime: Sydney City 24-0.   Scrums: Sydney City 12-11.   Penalties: Sydney City 4-1.   Referee: Paul McBlane.   Crowd: 9,128.
View  South Sydney 21 (A. Dunemann, S. Garlick, D. Trindall tries; D. Trindall 4 goals; D. Trindall field goal) defeated Canberra 14 (B. Costin, D. Furner, B. Kennedy tries; D. Furner goal) at Sydney Football Stadium.
Date: Mon, 15th March12:00 AM.   Halftime: South Sydney 10-4.   Scrums: Canberra 7-5.   Penalties: South Sydney 10-9.   Referee: Brian Grant.   Crowd: 19,500.


Last modified: Tue, 28 Jan 2020 14:50:19 +0000 (Sydney time)