NRL 1999

Like us on Facebook Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Twitter

Join us on our forums Jump on the forums

Support us! Become a Rugby League Project Patron!

Round 16


Click on the View icon to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Melbourne 26 (S. Kearney, T. Martin, A. Moule, T. Nikau, M. Rua tries; B. Kimmorley 3 goals) defeated Sydney City 8 (R. Miles try; A. Walker 2 goals) at Olympic Park Stadium.
Date: Fri, 18th June12:00 AM.   Scrums: Melbourne 7-5.   Penalties: Melbourne 6-5.   Referee: Tim Mander.   Crowd: 11,871.
View  Auckland 30 (N. Vagana 2, S. Hoppe, S. Jones, O. Manuel, J. Vagana tries; J. Simon 3 goals) defeated Canterbury 10 (D. Britt, D. Halligan tries; D. Halligan goal) at Ericsson Stadium.
Date: Sat, 19th June12:00 AM.   Scrums: Auckland 7-6.   Penalties: Canterbury 5-4.   Referee: Paul McBlane.   Crowd: 9,500.
View  Parramatta 12 (D. Kidwell, C. Schifcofske tries; C. Schifcofske 2 goals) defeated Canberra 4 (L. Williamson 2 goals) at Bruce Stadium.
Date: Sat, 19th June12:00 AM.   Scrums: Canberra 12-7.   Penalties: Parramatta 6-3.   Referee: Steve Clark.   Crowd: 14,541.
View  Cronulla 32 (C. Best, S. Donato, A. Ettingshausen, N. Graham, B. Howland, S. Ryan tries; B. Stanley 4 goals) defeated Manly Warringah 4 (A. Frew try) at Shark Park.
Date: Sat, 19th June12:00 AM.   Halftime: Cronulla 16-4.   Scrums: Manly Warringah 4-3.   Penalties: Manly Warringah 5-3.   Referee: Bill Harrigan.   Crowd: 13,164.
View  Balmain 24 (J. Carlaw, S. Dunley, A. Nable, W. Rothery tries; S. Nevin 3 goals; C. Field 2 field goals) defeated Penrith 16 (G. Alexander, C. Hicks, A. Hinson tries; C. Hicks 2 goals) at Leichhardt Oval.
Date: Sun, 20th June12:00 AM.   Scrums: Penrith 9-7.   Penalties: Penrith 7-6.   Referee: Matt Hewitt.   Crowd: 6,033.
View  Newcastle 24 (D. Albert, D. Buderus, O. Craigie, B. Peden, P. Tahu tries; J. Holbrook 2 goals) defeated North Queensland 8 (M. Ryan try; N. Goldthorpe 2 goals) at Marathon Stadium.
Date: Sun, 20th June12:00 AM.   Scrums: North Queensland 9-7.   Penalties: North Queensland 10-5.   Referee: Sean Hampstead.   Crowd: 16,508.
View  St George Illawarra 44 (W. Bartrim, M. Coyne, C. Fitzgibbon, J. Hooper, B. Mackay, C. Ward, R. Wishart tries; W. Bartrim 6, C. Fitzgibbon 2 goals) defeated Western Suburbs 4 (B. Hodgson try) at WIN Stadium.
Date: Sun, 20th June12:00 AM.   Scrums: 6-all.   Penalties: Western Suburbs 7-5.   Referee: Brian Grant.   Crowd: 11,117.
View  North Sydney 24 (J. Goddard, G. Larson, N. Roy, M. Seers tries; J. Taylor 4 goals) defeated South Sydney 12 (J. Loomans, B. Rodwell tries; J. O'Neill 2 goals) at Sydney Football Stadium.
Date: Sun, 20th June12:00 AM.   Scrums: 5-all.   Penalties: North Sydney 9-6.   Referee: Paul Simpkins.   Crowd: 9,505.


Last modified: Thu, 05 Dec 2019 00:06:20 +0000 (Sydney time)