NRL 1999

Like us on Facebook Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Twitter

Join us on our forums Jump on the forums

Support us! Become a Rugby League Project Patron!

Round 8


Click on the View icon to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Manly Warringah 12 (D. Gartner, S. Menzies tries; A. Brown 2 goals) defeated Parramatta 6 (D. Moran try; L. Burt goal) at Brookvale Oval.
Date: Sat, 24th April12:00 AM.   Scrums: Parramatta 6-5.   Penalties: Manly Warringah 8-7.   Referee: Brian Grant.   Crowd: 8,174.
View  Melbourne 52 (M. Bai 2, M. Geyer 2, R. Bawden, B. Kimmorley, T. Martin, B. Roarty, R. Ross tries; M. Geyer 8 goals) defeated South Sydney 6 (D. Trindall try; J. O'Neill goal) at Olympic Park Stadium.
Date: Sat, 24th April12:00 AM.   Scrums: South Sydney 7-4.   Penalties: Melbourne 7-6.   Referee: Tim Mander.   Crowd: 10,831.
View  Penrith 20 (R. Beckett 2, R. Girdler 2 tries; R. Girdler 2 goals) defeated North Sydney 18 (M. Buettner, S. Trindall, J. Wilson tries; J. Taylor 3 goals) at Penrith Football Stadium.
Date: Sat, 24th April12:00 AM.   Scrums: North Sydney 4-2.   Penalties: 6-all.   Referee: Steve Clark.   Crowd: 13,328.
View  Balmain 28 (C. Hancock 3, J. Carlaw, C. Morcombe, J. Webber tries; J. Caine 2 goals) defeated Western Suburbs 16 (S. Georgallis, B. Hodgson, J. Mills tries; B. Hodgson 2 goals) at Leichhardt Oval.
Date: Sun, 25th April12:00 AM.   Scrums: 11-all.   Penalties: Western Suburbs 10-6.   Referee: Rod Lawrence.   Crowd: 10,153.
View  Canberra 21 (B. Kennedy, M. McLinden, B. Mullins tries; L. Williamson 4 goals; L. Williamson field goal) drew with Newcastle 21 (D. Albert 3, M. Gidley tries; A. Johns 2 goals; A. Johns field goal) at Bruce Stadium.
Date: Sun, 25th April12:00 AM.   Scrums: Canberra 6-5.   Penalties: Canberra 7-5.   Referee: Paul Simpkins.   Crowd: 12,580.
View  Cronulla 18 (D. Peachey 2, B. Howland tries; M. Rogers 3 goals) defeated St George Illawarra 16 (N. Blacklock, A. Mundine, D. Treacy tries; W. Bartrim 2 goals) at Shark Park.
Date: Sun, 25th April12:00 AM.   Scrums: St George Illawarra 6-4.   Penalties: Cronulla 6-4.   Referee: Sean Hampstead.   Crowd: 22,279.
View  North Queensland 20 (P. Bowman, K. Tassell, K. Warren tries; G. Bourke 4 goals) drew with Brisbane 20 (M. Hancock, G. Tallis, B. Thorn, C. Walker tries; M. De Vere, B. Walker goals) at Dairy Farmers Stadium.
Date: Sun, 25th April12:00 AM.   Scrums: Brisbane 10-3.   Penalties: North Queensland 10-3.   Referee: Matt Hewitt.   Crowd: 30,302.
View  Sydney City 42 (R. Miles 2, M. Sing 2, B. Fittler, A. Lam, L. Ricketson, S. Rigon tries; A. Walker 5 goals) defeated Canterbury 6 (H. El Masri try; H. El Masri goal) at Sydney Football Stadium.
Date: Mon, 26th April12:00 AM.   Scrums: Sydney City 11-4.   Penalties: 5-all.   Referee: Bill Harrigan.   Crowd: 23,264.


Last modified: Thu, 23 May 2019 14:25:19 +0000 (Sydney time)