NRL 1999

Like us on Facebook Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Twitter

Join us on our forums Jump on the forums

Support us! Become a Rugby League Project Patron!

Round 9


Click on the View icon to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Parramatta 29 (J. Smith 2, S. Kelly, B. Kusto, J. McCracken tries; L. Burt 4 goals; J. Smith field goal) defeated Newcastle 22 (J. Moodie 2, T. Butterfield, M. Johns tries; A. Johns 3 goals) at Parramatta Stadium.
Date: Fri, 30th April12:00 AM.   Scrums: Parramatta 5-3.   Penalties: Newcastle 9-6.   Referee: Tim Mander.   Crowd: 13,021.
View  North Queensland 20 (A. Connelly, B. Jellick, M. Shipway, K. Warren tries; N. Goldthorpe 2 goals) defeated Balmain 14 (S. Price, R. Villasanti tries; J. Caine 3 goals) at Dairy Farmers Stadium.
Date: Sat, 1st May12:00 AM.   Scrums: North Queensland 4-2.   Penalties: 6-all.   Referee: Steve Clark.   Crowd: 14,752.
View  St George Illawarra 20 (A. Mundine 2, T. Barrett, N. Blacklock tries; W. Bartrim, C. Fitzgibbon goals) defeated Sydney City 16 (B. Fittler, A. Lam, L. Ricketson tries; A. Walker 2 goals) at WIN Stadium.
Date: Sat, 1st May12:00 AM.   Scrums: St George Illawarra 6-3.   Penalties: St George Illawarra 6-5.   Referee: Brian Grant.   Crowd: 14,731.
View  Canterbury 26 (H. El Masri, T. Norton, B. Sherwin, W. Talau tries; D. Halligan 5 goals) defeated Western Suburbs 12 (B. Davis, M. Spence tries; B. Hodgson 2 goals) at Stadium Australia.
Date: Sat, 1st May12:00 AM.   Scrums: Western Suburbs 12-7.   Penalties: Western Suburbs 9-3.   Referee: Paul Simpkins.   Crowd: 8,283.
View  South Sydney 12 (D. Trindall, C. Wing tries; J. O'Neill 2 goals) defeated Auckland 8 (C. Beverley try; C. Doherty, S. Jones goals) at Ericsson Stadium.
Date: Sun, 2nd May12:00 AM.   Scrums: Auckland 6-5.   Penalties: Auckland 11-7.   Referee: Rod Lawrence.   Crowd: 7,241.
View  Manly Warringah 26 (A. Brown, A. Colella, O. Cunningham, A. Frew, A. King tries; A. Brown 3 goals) defeated Penrith 22 (R. Girdler 2, S. Elford, C. MacNamara tries; R. Girdler 3 goals) at Brookvale Oval.
Date: Sun, 2nd May12:00 AM.   Scrums: Manly Warringah 5-4.   Penalties: Manly Warringah 5-3.   Referee: Sean Hampstead.   Crowd: 10,189.
View  Melbourne 28 (R. Ross 2, S. Hill, M. Rua, D. Williams tries; M. Geyer 4 goals) defeated Brisbane 18 (T. Carroll, M. De Vere, S. Walker tries; M. De Vere 2, B. Walker goals) at Olympic Park Stadium.
Date: Sun, 2nd May12:00 AM.   Scrums: 4-all.   Penalties: Brisbane 11-3.   Referee: Bill Harrigan.   Crowd: 16,473.
View  Canberra 37 (J. Croker 2, B. Costin, D. Furner, A. McFadden, B. Mullins, L. Williamson tries; L. Williamson 4 goals; L. Daley field goal) defeated North Sydney 8 (J. Wilson try; J. Taylor 2 goals) at Stadium Australia.
Date: Sun, 2nd May12:00 AM.   Scrums: 3-all.   Penalties: Canberra 6-3.   Referee: Matt Hewitt.   Crowd: 8,032.


Last modified: Wed, 29 Jan 2020 01:45:21 +0000 (Sydney time)