NRL 1999

Like us on Facebook Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Twitter

Join us on our forums Jump on the forums

Support us! Become a Rugby League Project Patron!

Round 23


Click on the View icon to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Auckland 32 (C. Beverley, S. Jones, A. Lauiti'iti, O. Manuel, F. Meli, N. Vagana tries; J. Simon 4 goals) defeated St George Illawarra 18 (N. Blacklock 2, J. Ainscough tries; C. Fitzgibbon 3 goals) at Ericsson Stadium.
Date: Fri, 6th August12:00 AM.   Scrums: St George Illawarra 8-6.   Penalties: Auckland 6-2.   Referee: Tim Mander.   Crowd: 9,564.
View  Brisbane 9 (S. Berrigan, B. Walker tries; D. Lockyer field goal) defeated Sydney City 8 (L. Ricketson try; I. Cleary 2 goals) at Sydney Football Stadium.
Date: Fri, 6th August12:00 AM.   Scrums: Brisbane 10-3.   Penalties: Sydney City 6-2.   Referee: Bill Harrigan.   Crowd: 15,416.
View  Canberra 46 (J. Croker 4, A. McFadden 2, L. Davico, B. Mullins, L. Williamson tries; L. Williamson 4, D. Furner goals) defeated North Sydney 16 (M. Buettner, G. Larson, S. Pethybridge, M. Seers tries) at Bruce Stadium.
Date: Sat, 7th August12:00 AM.   Scrums: Canberra 7-6.   Penalties: North Sydney 6-2.   Referee: Paul Simpkins.   Crowd: 10,018.
View  Melbourne 30 (M. Bai, R. Bawden, P. Bell, B. Kimmorley, R. Ross, M. Rua tries; M. Geyer 3 goals) defeated North Queensland 24 (B. Jellick 2, J. Doyle, C. Halliday tries; N. Goldthorpe 4 goals) at Dairy Farmers Stadium.
Date: Sat, 7th August12:00 AM.   Scrums: Melbourne 11-6.   Penalties: North Queensland 9-4.   Referee: Mark Oaten.   Crowd: 20,131.
View  Cronulla 46 (C. Best 2, C. McKenna 2, A. Ettingshausen, B. Howland, S. Isemonger, D. Peachey, R. Richardson tries; M. Healey 5 goals) defeated Western Suburbs 0 at Shark Park.
Date: Sat, 7th August12:00 AM.   Scrums: 7-all.   Penalties: Western Suburbs 8-4.   Referee: Matt Hewitt.   Crowd: 10,642.
View  Manly Warringah 44 (D. Gartner 3, A. Colella, T. Hill, A. King, S. Menzies, B. Reeves, J. Serdaris tries; B. Reeves 4 goals) defeated Balmain 14 (J. Webster 2 tries; S. Nevin 3 goals) at Brookvale Oval.
Date: Sun, 8th August12:00 AM.   Scrums: Manly Warringah 6-5.   Penalties: Manly Warringah 9-2.   Referee: Moghseen Jadwat.   Crowd: 11,107.
View  Newcastle 60 (M. Hughes 3, A. Johns 2, R. O'Davis 2, D. Buderus, A. MacDougall, B. Peden tries; A. Johns 8, O. Craigie 2 goals) defeated South Sydney 0 at Marathon Stadium.
Date: Sun, 8th August12:00 AM.   Scrums: 9-all.   Penalties: 5-all.   Referee: Sean Hampstead.   Crowd: 21,820.
View  Parramatta 17 (D. Kidwell, J. Smith tries; C. Schifcofske 4 goals; B. Kusto field goal) defeated Penrith 16 (S. Sattler try; R. Girdler 6 goals) at Parramatta Stadium.
Date: Sun, 8th August12:00 AM.   Scrums: Parramatta 9-3.   Penalties: Penrith 11-10.   Referee: Steve Clark.   Crowd: 19,060.


Last modified: Sat, 07 Dec 2019 09:19:55 +0000 (Sydney time)