Round 15


Click on the View button to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  North Sydney 44 (P. O'Brien 3, B. Sullivan 3, P. Diversi, J. McClean, G. Martin, H. Toole tries; P. Diversi 6, B. Middleton goals) defeated Canterbury 10 (B. Barnes, J. Bradley tries; F. Dunn, L. White goals) at North Sydney Oval.
Date: Sat, 23rd August.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: North Sydney 33-2.   Referee: George Bishop.   Crowd: 6,000.
View  St George 34 (R. Kite 3, L. Fitzgerald, K. Hole, J. Holland, H. Melville, M. Mullane tries; R. Stanton 3, L. Fitzgerald, M. Mullane goals) defeated Parramatta 8 (B. Hobbs 4 goals) at Kogarah Oval.
Date: Sat, 23rd August.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: St George 10-6.   Referee: Col Pearce.   
View  South Sydney 41 (K. Macreadie 3, D. Donoghue, J. Graves, M. Spencer, F. Threlfo tries; J. Graves 10 goals) defeated Newtown 2 (G. Clifford goal) at Redfern Oval.
Date: Sat, 23rd August.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: South Sydney 17-2.   Referee: Cliff Brown.   
View  Western Suburbs 21 (B. Callinan 3, D. Schofield 2 tries; G. Bain 3 goals) defeated Manly 12 (J. Lumsden, W. O'Connell tries; R. Rowles 3 goals) at Sydney Cricket Ground.
Date: Sat, 23rd August.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: Manly 7-5.   Referee: Aub Oxford.   Crowd: 15,862.