Round 5


Click on the View button to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Newtown 14 (S. Geelan, R. Preston tries; G. Clifford 3, A. Metcalfe goals) defeated Balmain 13 (R. Laurie try; R. Laurie 4, J. Scanlon goals) at Leichhardt Oval.
Date: Sat, 19th April12:00 AM.   Referee: Col Pearce.   
View  Canterbury 17 (F. Anderson, N. Charlton, P. Rankin tries; F. Dunn 4 goals) defeated Parramatta 9 (M. Wallace try; I. Johnston 3 goals) at Belmore Sports Ground.
Date: Sat, 19th April12:00 AM.   Referee: Darcy Lawler.   
View  Manly Warringah 34 (J. Lumsden 3, G. Hunter 2, K. Arthurson, R. Rowles, G. Willoughby tries; R. Rowles 5 goals) defeated St George 17 (T. Ryan 3 tries; N. Pidding 4 goals) at Sydney Cricket Ground.
Date: Sat, 19th April12:00 AM.   Referee: Jack O'Brien.   Crowd: 28,560.
View  North Sydney 16 (P. Diversi, V. Emery, B. Haslam, P. O'Brien tries; A. Arkey 2 goals) defeated South Sydney 13 (L. Cowie 2, R. Rayner tries; J. Graves 2 goals) at North Sydney Oval.
Date: Sat, 19th April12:00 AM.   Referee: George Bishop.   Crowd: 9,769.
View  Western Suburbs 22 (G. Bain, A. Collinson, P. McLean, C. Ratcliff tries; G. Bain 5 goals) defeated Eastern Suburbs 19 (J. Bell, B. Reinhold, D. White tries; B. Horne 5 goals) at Pratten Park.
Date: Sat, 19th April12:00 AM.   Referee: Aub Oxford.