Round 2


Click on the View button to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  St George 22 (T. Ryan 3, N. Pidding 2, B. Wilson tries; N. Pidding 2 goals) defeated Balmain 11 (J. Moon try; C. Jorgenson 4 goals) at Leichhardt Oval.
Date: Sat, 5th April12:00 AM.   Referee: Darcy Lawler.   
View  Eastern Suburbs 18 (F. Ashton, B. Horne, B. Reinhold, D. White tries; B. Horne 3 goals) defeated North Sydney 16 (J. McClean 2, P. Diversi, R. Sullivan tries; A. Arkey 2 goals) at Sydney Cricket Ground.
Date: Sat, 5th April12:00 AM.   Referee: George Bishop.   Crowd: 17,031.
View  Manly Warringah 29 (F. Brown 2, R. Rowles 2, K. Arthurson, R. Bull, W. O'Connell tries; R. Rowles 4 goals) defeated Parramatta 12 (D. Graham, I. Johnston tries; I. Johnston 3 goals) at Brookvale Oval.
Date: Sat, 5th April12:00 AM.   Referee: Aub Oxford.   Crowd: 5,000.
View  Canterbury 7 (B. Stenhouse try; R. Willey 2 goals) defeated Newtown 6 (G. Clifford 3 goals) at Erskineville Oval.
Date: Sat, 5th April12:00 AM.   Referee: Col Pearce.   
View  Western Suburbs 15 (W. Callinan, A. Collinson, C. Ratcliff tries; G. Bain 2, K. Holman goals) defeated South Sydney 13 (C. Churchill 2, I. Moir tries; J. Graves 2 goals) at Redfern Oval.
Date: Sat, 5th April12:00 AM.   Referee: Jack O'Brien.   Crowd: 12,926.