Round 4


Click on the View button to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  South Sydney 19 (J. Graves 3, L. Cowie, F. Threlfo tries; J. Graves 2 goals) defeated Balmain 16 (T. Tyrrell 2, R. Laurie, J. Scanlon tries; C. Jorgenson 2 goals) at Leichhardt Oval.
Date: Mon, 14th April12:00 AM.   Halftime: Balmain 6-5.   Referee: Darcy Lawler.   
View  St George 28 (N. Pidding 2, T. Ryan 2 tries; N. Pidding 8 goals) defeated Eastern Suburbs 24 (F. Ashton, F. Burke, K. Hunter, D. White tries; B. Horne 6 goals) at Sydney Cricket Ground.
Date: Mon, 14th April12:00 AM.   Referee: George Bishop.   
View  Manly Warringah 30 (K. Arthurson, J. Hubbard, G. Hunter, J. Lumsden, W. Simmons, G. Willoughby tries; R. Rowles 6 goals) defeated Canterbury 7 (F. Flynn try; R. Willey 2 goals) at Brookvale Oval.
Date: Mon, 14th April12:00 AM.   Referee: Aub Oxford.   
View  Western Suburbs 20 (W. Callinan 2, C. Ratcliff, F. Stanmore tries; G. Bain 4 goals) defeated Newtown 19 (S. Geelan, H. Poole, D. Solah tries; G. Clifford 4 goals; A. Metcalfe field goal) at Erskineville Oval.
Date: Mon, 14th April12:00 AM.   Halftime: 12-all.   Referee: Jack O'Brien.   
View  North Sydney 38 (P. O'Brien 3, B. Haslam 2, L. Hudson, J. McClean, R. Sullivan tries; A. Arkey 7 goals) defeated Parramatta 6 (I. Johnston 3 goals) at Cumberland Oval.
Date: Mon, 14th April12:00 AM.   Halftime: North Sydney 7-4.   Referee: Col Pearce.