NRL 2009

Like us on Facebook Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Twitter

Join us on our forums Jump on the forums

Support us! Become a Rugby League Project Patron!

Prelim Final

Melbourne Storm 40 def. Brisbane Broncos 10

Match URL
Saturday, September 26th, 2009
Kick Off
7:45 PM (local time)
Shayne Hayne, Jared Maxwell
Docklands (Melbourne)
  Melbourne Storm Brisbane Broncos
  40 10

Match Stats

Halftime Score 22 0
Scrums 5 3
Penalties 8 5

Match Scoresheet

Tries   Greg Inglis (3)   Israel Folau
    Billy Slater (2)   Alex Glenn
    Will Chambers    
    Dallas Johnson    
Goals   Cameron Smith (6/7)   Corey Parker (1/1)


Fullback 1. Billy Slater 1. Karmichael Hunt
Wing 2. Steve Turner 2. Antonio Winterstein
Centre 3. Will Chambers 3. Israel Folau
Centre 4. Greg Inglis 4. Justin Hodges
Wing 5. Dane Nielsen 5. Jharal Yow Yeh
Five-Eighth 6. Brett Finch 15. Tonie Carroll
Halfback 7. Cooper Cronk 6. Darren Lockyer (c)
Front Row 8. Aiden Tolman 8. Nick Kenny
Hooker 9. Cameron Smith (c) 9. Andrew McCullough
Front Row 10. Brett White 10. Dave Taylor
Second Row 11. Adam Blair 11. Ashton Sims
Second Row 12. Ryan Hoffman 12. Sam Thaiday
Lock 13. Dallas Johnson 13. Corey Parker
Bench 14. Ryan Hinchcliffe 7. Alex Glenn
Bench 15. Jeff Lima 14. Lagi Setu
Bench 16. Ryan Tandy 16. Ben Te'o
Bench 18. Scott Anderson 17. Joel Clinton
Coach   Craig Bellamy   Ivan Henjak

Match Notes

Brisbane scored after the full time siren through Israel Folau and captain Darren Lockyer declined to take the conversion, which is why Brisbane collectively had only one attempt at goal for two tries.

This match is a part of the following:


Last modified: Fri, 23 Aug 2019 05:50:59 +0000 (Sydney time)