NRL 2009

Like us on Facebook Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Twitter

Join us on our forums Jump on the forums

Support us! Become a Rugby League Project Patron!

Round 22


Click on the View icon to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Melbourne 20 (C. Cronk, B. Finch, J. Tomane, S. Turner tries; C. Smith 2 goals) defeated North Queensland 8 (V. Tonga 2 tries) at Olympic Park Stadium.
Date: Fri, 7th August.   Kickoff: 7:35 PM.   Halftime: Melbourne 10-4.   Scrums: Melbourne 10-7.   Penalties: 5-all.   Referees: Tony Archer, Gerard Sutton.   Crowd: 10,510.
View  St George Illawarra 25 (J. Smith 2, B. Creagh, J. Soward tries; J. Soward 4 goals; J. Soward field goal) defeated Penrith 6 (L. Lewis try; M. Gordon goal) at Credit Union Australia Stadium.
Date: Fri, 7th August.   Kickoff: 7:35 PM.   Halftime: St George Illawarra 12-0.   Scrums: Penrith 8-7.   Penalties: Penrith 5-2.   Referees: Gavin Badger, Ashley Klein.   Crowd: 19,987.
View  South Sydney 36 (B. Champion 2, N. Merritt 2, C. McQueen, F. Talanoa tries; C. Sandow 6 goals) defeated Manly Warringah 22 (T. Williams 2, J. King, A. Watmough tries; M. Orford 3 goals) at Brookvale Oval.
Date: Sat, 8th August.   Kickoff: 5:30 PM.   Halftime: South Sydney 22-12.   Scrums: South Sydney 7-5.   Penalties: South Sydney 9-6.   Referees: Ben Cummins, Brett Suttor.   Crowd: 15,702.
View  Bulldogs 23 (B. Goodwin 2, B. Kimmorley, D. Stagg tries; H. El Masri 3 goals; B. Kimmorley field goal) defeated Canberra 20 (T. Campese, P. Graham, J. Thompson, D. Vidot tries; T. Campese 2 goals) at ANZ Stadium.
Date: Sat, 8th August.   Kickoff: 7:30 PM.   Halftime: Bulldogs 15-6.   Scrums: Canberra 9-5.   Penalties: Canberra 6-5.   Referees: Jared Maxwell, Bernard Sutton.   Crowd: 13,310.
View  Wests Tigers 17 (B. Ryan 2, T. Tuiaki tries; B. Marshall 2 goals; R. Farah field goal) defeated Sydney 10 (S. Kenny-Dowall, S. Sa tries; C. Fitzgibbon goal) at Sydney Football Stadium.
Date: Sun, 9th August.   Kickoff: 2:00 PM.   Halftime: Sydney 8-4.   Scrums: Wests Tigers 9-2.   Penalties: Wests Tigers 9-7.   Referees: Gavin Badger, Tony De Las Heras.   Crowd: 16,427.
View  Gold Coast Titans 30 (M. Rogers 2, K. Gordon, A. Laffranchi, S. Prince tries; S. Prince 5 goals) defeated Warriors 10 (M. Vatuvei 2 tries; K. Locke goal) at Mt Smart Stadium.
Date: Sun, 9th August.   Kickoff: 2:00 PM.   Halftime: Gold Coast Titans 14-0.   Scrums: Gold Coast Titans 5-4.   Penalties: Warriors 9-5.   Referees: Steve Lyons, Alan Shortall.   Crowd: 10,205.
View  Parramatta 40 (L. Burt 2, E. Grothe, K. Inu, F. Moimoi, J. Reddy tries; L. Burt 8 goals) defeated Newcastle 8 (S. Simpson try; K. Gidley 2 goals) at Parramatta Stadium.
Date: Sun, 9th August.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Halftime: Parramatta 20-8.   Scrums: Parramatta 8-7.   Penalties: Parramatta 8-5.   Referees: Shayne Hayne, Matt Cecchin.   Crowd: 17,669.
View  Brisbane 30 (A. Glenn, J. McGuire, D. Taylor, B. Te'o, J. Yow Yeh tries; C. Parker 5 goals) defeated Cronulla 10 (L. Covell, G. Millington tries; L. Covell goal) at Suncorp Stadium.
Date: Mon, 10th August.   Kickoff: 7:00 PM.   Halftime: Brisbane 12-4.   Scrums: 8-all.   Penalties: Cronulla 8-5.   Referees: Ben Cummins, Phil Haines.   Crowd: 20,114.


Last modified: Fri, 22 Mar 2019 11:47:47 +0000 (Sydney time)