NRL 2009

Like us on Facebook Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Twitter

Join us on our forums Jump on the forums

Support us! Become a Rugby League Project Patron!

Round 1


Click on the View icon to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Brisbane 19 (I. Folau, C. Parker, A. Winterstein, J. Yow Yeh tries; C. Parker goal; P. Wallace field goal) defeated North Queensland 18 (M. Bowen, V. Tonga, C. Webb tries; J. Thurston 3 goals) at Suncorp Stadium.
Date: Fri, 13th March.   Kickoff: 7:30 PM.   Halftime: Brisbane 10-6.   Scrums: 8-all.   Penalties: Brisbane 11-6.   Referees: Jared Maxwell, Tony De Las Heras.   Crowd: 45,022.
View  Melbourne 17 (C. Cronk, G. Inglis, B. Slater tries; C. Smith 2 goals; G. Inglis field goal) defeated St George Illawarra 16 (M. Cooper, B. Hornby tries; J. Soward 4 goals) at Olympic Park Stadium.
Date: Fri, 13th March.   Kickoff: 7:30 PM.   Halftime: St George Illawarra 8-4.   Scrums: Melbourne 7-5.   Penalties: Melbourne 11-7.   Referees: Shayne Hayne, Gavin Badger.   Crowd: 14,870.
View  Bulldogs 34 (B. Goodwin 2, J. Idris 2, J. Morris tries; H. El Masri 7 goals) defeated Manly Warringah 12 (M. Ballin, J. Lyon tries; M. Orford 2 goals) at ANZ Stadium.
Date: Sat, 14th March.   Kickoff: 7:30 PM.   Halftime: Bulldogs 22-0.   Scrums: Manly Warringah 9-4.   Penalties: Bulldogs 10-6.   Referees: Ben Cummins, Brett Suttor.   Crowd: 19,791.
View  Cronulla 18 (T. Barrett, A. Tupou tries; L. Covell 5 goals) defeated Penrith 10 (M. Jennings try; M. Gordon 3 goals) at Toyota Stadium.
Date: Sat, 14th March.   Kickoff: 7:30 PM.   Halftime: 8-all.   Scrums: Cronulla 9-8.   Penalties: Cronulla 9-7.   Referees: Jason Robinson, Phil Haines.   Crowd: 10,617.
View  Warriors 26 (L. Hohaia 2, J. Moon, R. Packer tries; D. Kemp 5 goals) defeated Parramatta 18 (E. Grothe, J. Hayne, K. Inu tries; L. Burt 3 goals) at Mt Smart Stadium.
Date: Sat, 14th March.   Kickoff: 7:30 PM.   Halftime: Warriors 18-6.   Scrums: Warriors 9-6.   Penalties: Warriors 10-7.   Referees: Ashley Klein, Alan Shortall.   Crowd: 20,102.
View  Gold Coast Titans 34 (N. Friend, B. Meyers, L. O'Dwyer, S. Prince, M. Rogers, W. Zillman tries; S. Prince 5 goals) defeated Newcastle 20 (M. Hilder, J. Mullen, A. Uate tries; K. Gidley 4 goals) at Skilled Park.
Date: Sun, 15th March.   Kickoff: 1:00 PM.   Halftime: Gold Coast Titans 16-14.   Scrums: Gold Coast Titans 7-4.   Penalties: 9-all.   Referees: Matt Cecchin, Chris James.   Crowd: 16,203.
View  South Sydney 52 (N. Merritt 3, F. Talanoa 2, C. Best, E. Pettybourne, C. Sandow, R. Wesser tries; C. Sandow 5, I. Luke 3 goals) defeated Sydney 12 (B. Anasta, J. Friend tries; C. Fitzgibbon 2 goals) at Sydney Football Stadium.
Date: Sun, 15th March.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Halftime: South Sydney 30-6.   Scrums: South Sydney 8-4.   Penalties: Sydney 7-5.   Referees: Steve Lyons, Tony De Las Heras.   Crowd: 24,486.
View  Wests Tigers 34 (T. Tuiaki 2, R. Farah, C. Lawrence, T. Moltzen, T. Payten tries; B. Marshall 5 goals) defeated Canberra 26 (J. Carney 2, D. Milne, A. Purtell tries; T. Campese 5 goals) at Campbelltown Stadium.
Date: Mon, 16th March.   Kickoff: 7:00 PM.   Halftime: Canberra 26-18.   Scrums: Canberra 5-4.   Penalties: Canberra 8-6.   Referees: Jared Maxwell, Gerard Sutton.   Crowd: 17,392.


Last modified: Fri, 29 May 2020 00:03:56 +0000 (Sydney time)