NRL 2009

Like us on Facebook Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Twitter

Join us on our forums Jump on the forums

Support us! Become a Rugby League Project Patron!

Round 7


Click on the View icon to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Brisbane 40 (K. Hunt 3, I. Folau, J. Hodges, N. Kenny, A. Winterstein tries; C. Parker 6 goals) defeated Parramatta 8 (T. Tautai, E. Uaisele tries) at Suncorp Stadium.
Date: Fri, 24th April.   Kickoff: 7:35 PM.   Halftime: Brisbane 16-0.   Scrums: Brisbane 5-1.   Penalties: 7-all.   Referees: Jared Maxwell, Brett Suttor.   Crowd: 30,887.
View  South Sydney 32 (B. Champion 2, R. Asotasi, D. Fa'alogo, D. Kidwell, N. Merritt tries; C. Sandow 4 goals) defeated Cronulla 26 (L. Covell 2, P. Gallen, B. Pomeroy, D. Simmons tries; L. Covell 3 goals) at ANZ Stadium.
Date: Fri, 24th April.   Kickoff: 7:35 PM.   Halftime: South Sydney 22-18.   Scrums: Cronulla 7-5.   Penalties: Cronulla 6-5.   Referees: Ben Cummins, Alan Shortall.   Crowd: 11,208.
View  St George Illawarra 29 (J. Soward 2, B. Morris, J. Nightingale tries; J. Soward 6 goals; J. Soward field goal) defeated Sydney 0 at Sydney Football Stadium.
Date: Sat, 25th April.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: Sydney 22-18.   Scrums: St George Illawarra 6-3.   Penalties: 8-all.   Referees: Shayne Hayne, Tony De Las Heras.   Crowd: 28,926.
View  Melbourne 14 (W. Chambers, B. Slater, S. Turner tries; C. Smith goal) drew with Warriors 14 (M. Vatuvei 2, P. Ah Van tries; D. Kemp goal) at Olympic Park Stadium.
Date: Sat, 25th April.   Kickoff: 5:45 PM.   Halftime: Melbourne 10-6.   Scrums: Melbourne 6-3.   Penalties: Warriors 6-5.   Referees: Tony Archer, Matt Cecchin.   Crowd: 15,200.
View  North Queensland 26 (M. Bowen 2, S. Bolton, B. Farrar tries; J. Thurston 5 goals) defeated Manly Warringah 12 (C. Bailey, G. Hall tries; J. Lyon 2 goals) at Dairy Farmers Stadium.
Date: Sat, 25th April.   Kickoff: 7:50 PM.   Halftime: North Queensland 14-6.   Scrums: Manly Warringah 9-5.   Penalties: 7-all.   Referees: Gavin Badger, Steve Lyons.   Crowd: 16,153.
View  Bulldogs 30 (H. El Masri, M. Ennis, B. Goodwin, B. Hannant, D. Millard tries; H. El Masri 5 goals) defeated Canberra 20 (J. Monaghan, A. Purtell, T. Thompson, A. Tongue tries; J. Dugan 2 goals) at Canberra Stadium.
Date: Sun, 26th April.   Kickoff: 2:00 PM.   Halftime: Bulldogs 18-16.   Scrums: Bulldogs 5-3.   Penalties: Canberra 9-4.   Referees: Ashley Klein, Chris James.   Crowd: 10,240.
View  Wests Tigers 26 (D. Collis 3, J. Morris, B. Ryan tries; B. Marshall 3 goals) defeated Newcastle 24 (M. Hilder, C. Houston, J. Mullen, D. Wicks tries; K. Gidley 4 goals) at Campbelltown Stadium.
Date: Sun, 26th April.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Halftime: Newcastle 18-6.   Scrums: Wests Tigers 8-3.   Penalties: Newcastle 7-5.   Referees: Jason Robinson, Gerard Sutton.   Crowd: 17,898.
View  Penrith 34 (J. Sammut 2, L. Coote, S. Elford, M. Jennings, L. Walsh tries; M. Gordon 5 goals) defeated Gold Coast Titans 20 (B. Delaney, K. Gordon, S. Prince, W. Zillman tries; S. Prince 2 goals) at Credit Union Australia Stadium.
Date: Mon, 27th April.   Kickoff: 7:00 PM.   Halftime: Penrith 22-4.   Scrums: Penrith 6-2.   Penalties: 8-all.   Referees: Ben Cummins, Jared Maxwell.   Crowd: 9,769.


Last modified: Wed, 20 Feb 2019 17:32:30 +0000 (Sydney time)