NRL 2009

Like us on Facebook Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Twitter

Join us on our forums Jump on the forums

Support us! Become a Rugby League Project Patron!

Round 9


Click on the View icon to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  North Queensland 24 (J. Thurston 3, J. Tamou tries; J. Thurston 4 goals) defeated St George Illawarra 20 (B. Morris 4 tries; J. Soward 2 goals) at Dairy Farmers Stadium.
Date: Sat, 9th May.   Kickoff: 7:30 PM.   Halftime: St George Illawarra 10-8.   Scrums: North Queensland 7-4.   Penalties: St George Illawarra 13-9.   Referees: Ashley Klein, Brett Suttor.   Crowd: 16,031.
View  Newcastle 23 (C. Houston, J. McManus, B. Rogers, J. Taia tries; K. Gidley 3 goals; J. Mullen field goal) defeated Gold Coast Titans 18 (L. Bailey, K. Gordon, C. Walker tries; S. Prince 3 goals) at EnergyAustralia Stadium.
Date: Sun, 10th May.   Kickoff: 2:00 PM.   Halftime: Newcastle 18-16.   Scrums: Newcastle 6-5.   Penalties: Newcastle 10-6.   Referees: Ben Cummins, Steve Lyons.   Crowd: 11,258.
View  Manly Warringah 22 (J. Lyon 3, M. Bani tries; J. Lyon 3 goals) defeated Brisbane 20 (A. Winterstein 2, J. Clinton, A. Glenn tries; C. Parker 2 goals) at Suncorp Stadium.
Date: Sun, 10th May.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Halftime: Brisbane 16-6.   Scrums: 4-all.   Penalties: Manly Warringah 6-4.   Referees: Tony Archer, Matt Cecchin.   Crowd: 27,527.
View  Melbourne 28 (B. Finch, R. Hoffman, J. Lima, S. Turner, B. White tries; J. Tomane 4 goals) defeated Sydney 12 (S. Perrett, S. Sa tries; C. Fitzgibbon 2 goals) at Central Coast Stadium.
Date: Mon, 11th May.   Kickoff: 7:00 PM.   Halftime: Melbourne 16-6.   Scrums: Sydney 6-5.   Penalties: Melbourne 10-7.   Referees: Jason Robinson, Tony De Las Heras.   Crowd: 8,412.


Last modified: Thu, 16 May 2019 15:18:36 +0000 (Sydney time)