NRL 2009

Like us on Facebook Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Twitter

Join us on our forums Jump on the forums

Support us! Become a Rugby League Project Patron!

Round 2


Click on the View icon to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Parramatta 14 (F. Mateo, J. Reddy tries; L. Burt 3 goals) defeated South Sydney 8 (C. Sandow try; I. Luke 2 goals) at ANZ Stadium.
Date: Fri, 20th March.   Kickoff: 7:35 PM.   Halftime: 8-all.   Scrums: South Sydney 8-5.   Penalties: South Sydney 6-5.   Referees: Shayne Hayne, Gavin Badger.   Crowd: 20,871.
View  Brisbane 16 (I. Folau, S. Michaels, P. Wallace tries; C. Parker 2 goals) defeated Melbourne 14 (K. Proctor, B. Slater tries; C. Smith 3 goals) at Suncorp Stadium.
Date: Fri, 20th March.   Kickoff: 8:35 PM.   Halftime: Brisbane 10-8.   Scrums: Brisbane 7-6.   Penalties: Melbourne 10-8.   Referees: Ben Cummins, Tony De Las Heras.   Crowd: 36,647.
View  St George Illawarra 16 (N. Costigan, J. Nightingale, J. Smith tries; J. Soward 2 goals) defeated Gold Coast Titans 10 (S. Prince, W. Zillman tries; S. Prince goal) at WIN Stadium.
Date: Sat, 21st March.   Kickoff: 5:30 PM.   Halftime: St George Illawarra 6-4.   Scrums: St George Illawarra 7-6.   Penalties: St George Illawarra 10-6.   Referees: Ashley Klein, Alan Shortall.   Crowd: 13,329.
View  Bulldogs 28 (G. Eastwood, J. Idris, B. Kimmorley, B. Roberts, D. Stagg tries; H. El Masri 4 goals) defeated Penrith 26 (T. Waterhouse 2, P. Aiton, B. Tighe tries; M. Gordon 5 goals) at Credit Union Australia Stadium.
Date: Sat, 21st March.   Kickoff: 7:30 PM.   Halftime: Penrith 20-12.   Scrums: Penrith 6-4.   Penalties: Penrith 7-5.   Referees: Matt Cecchin, Chris James.   Crowd: 16,846.
View  North Queensland 42 (M. Bowen, T. Burns, A. Kaufusi, A. Payne, C. Webb, J. Williams, T. Williams tries; J. Thurston 7 goals) defeated Wests Tigers 14 (T. Moltzen, J. Morris, T. Tuiaki tries; B. Marshall goal) at Dairy Farmers Stadium.
Date: Sat, 21st March.   Kickoff: 8:30 PM.   Halftime: North Queensland 18-8.   Scrums: 7-all.   Penalties: Wests Tigers 8-7.   Referees: Jason Robinson, Phil Haines.   Crowd: 19,879.
View  Sydney 28 (B. Anasta 2, S. Kenny-Dowall, A. Minichiello, M. Pearce tries; C. Fitzgibbon 3, S. Kenny-Dowall goals) defeated Canberra 4 (B. Harrison try) at Canberra Stadium.
Date: Sun, 22nd March.   Kickoff: 2:00 PM.   Halftime: Sydney 4-0.   Scrums: Canberra 13-4.   Penalties: Canberra 9-3.   Referees: Jared Maxwell, Gerard Sutton.   Crowd: 13,100.
View  Warriors 26 (B. Tate 2, J. Ropati, J. Royal, M. Vatuvei tries; D. Kemp 3 goals) defeated Manly Warringah 24 (J. Lyon 2, M. Bani, A. Cuthbertson, A. Suniula tries; M. Orford 2 goals) at Brookvale Oval.
Date: Sun, 22nd March.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Halftime: Warriors 16-10.   Scrums: Manly Warringah 10-6.   Penalties: Manly Warringah 10-9.   Referees: Shayne Hayne, Steve Lyons.   Crowd: 16,307.
View  Newcastle 24 (S. Dureau, R. Fa'aoso, C. Houston, C. Paterson tries; K. Gidley 4 goals) defeated Cronulla 12 (T. Barrett, B. Green tries; L. Covell 2 goals) at Toyota Stadium.
Date: Mon, 23rd March.   Kickoff: 7:00 PM.   Halftime: Newcastle 12-6.   Scrums: Newcastle 13-6.   Penalties: Cronulla 9-8.   Referees: Ben Cummins, Brett Suttor.   Crowd: 11,148.


Last modified: Sun, 14 Jul 2019 18:10:51 +0000 (Sydney time)