Round 6


Click on the View button to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  St George 25 (B. Burgess 2, D. Fleming, J. Holland, M. McCoy tries; N. Pidding 5 goals) defeated Balmain 12 (E. Church, J. Fifield tries; J. Jorgenson 3 goals) at Leichhardt Oval.
Date: Sat, 5th May.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: St George 10-7.   Referee: Jack O'Brien.   Crowd: 7,722.
View  South Sydney 23 (M. Atkinson, J. Graves, R. Nielson, B. Orrock, K. Woolfe tries; J. Graves 4 goals) defeated Newtown 17 (F. Farrell, C. Geelan, H. Kessey, S. Larkings, T. Pitman tries; S. Delforce goal) at Sydney Cricket Ground.
Date: Sat, 5th May.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: South Sydney 12-5.   Referee: Darcy Lawler.   Crowd: 22,842.
View  Parramatta 23 (I. Johnston 2, T. Evans, B. Mann, M. Wallace tries; I. Johnston 4 goals) defeated North Sydney 14 (A. Fitzgerald, C. Lay, J. McClean, C. Waters tries; B. Sullivan goal) at Cumberland Oval.
Date: Sat, 5th May.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: Parramatta 13-8.   Referee: George Bishop.   
View  Manly 28 (J. Bliss 2, G. Willoughby 2, R. Bull, R. Rowles tries; R. Rowles 5 goals) defeated Western Suburbs 13 (K. Cullen, D. Dines, J. Wall tries; D. Worne 2 goals) at Pratten Park.
Date: Sat, 5th May.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: Western Suburbs 10-7.   Referee: Aub Oxford.   Crowd: 7,000.