Round 15


Click on the View button to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Eastern Suburbs 22 (C. Donohoe, B. Horne, D. Russell, D. White tries; D. Russell 5 goals) defeated Canterbury 6 (L. White 3 goals) at Sydney Sports Ground.
Date: Sat, 4th August.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: Canterbury 4-3.   Referee: Darcy Lawler.   
View  Western Suburbs 27 (K. Holman 2, D. Worne tries; D. Worne 9 goals) defeated Manly 23 (J. Lumsden 2, G. Willoughby 2, K. Arthurson tries; R. Rowles 4 goals) at Sydney Cricket Ground.
Date: Sat, 4th August.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: Western Suburbs 15-12.   Referee: Tom McMahon Jnr.   Crowd: 16,314.
View  North Sydney 22 (A. Cripps, A. Fitzgerald, J. McClean, J. Plater tries; J. O'Connell 5 goals) defeated Parramatta 13 (R. Bryant, B. Mann, R. Sweeney tries; I. Johnston 2 goals) at North Sydney Oval.
Date: Sat, 4th August.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: North Sydney 14-0.   Referee: George Bishop.   
View  St George 26 (D. Fleming 2, N. Pidding 2, F. Baker, P. Carroll tries; N. Pidding 4 goals) defeated Balmain 23 (T. Lawler 2, E. Church, R. Lees, J. Thomson tries; J. Jorgenson 4 goals) at Kogarah Oval.
Date: Sat, 4th August.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: St George 18-2.   Referee: Jack O'Brien.   
View  South Sydney 25 (J. Graves, B. Orrock, J. Rayner, C. Smailles, K. Woolfe tries; B. Purcell 3, J. Graves 2 goals) defeated Newtown 18 (J. Troy 3, J. Hamilton tries; G. Clifford 3 goals) at Redfern Oval.
Date: Sat, 4th August.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: South Sydney 15-8.   Referee: Aub Oxford.   Crowd: 5,457.