Round 14


Click on the View button to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  St George 28 (B. Bower, N. Gosson, J. Holland, M. McCoy, H. Melville, R. Roberts tries; N. Pidding 5 goals) defeated Eastern Suburbs 12 (D. Henry, B. Horne tries; B. Horne 3 goals) at Sydney Cricket Ground.
Date: Sat, 28th July.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: St George 8-7.   Referee: Jack O'Brien.   Crowd: 21,928.
View  Balmain 27 (E. Church, J. Jorgenson, T. Lawler, B. Marsh, S. Ponchard tries; J. Jorgenson 6 goals) defeated Newtown 15 (J. Hamilton 2, T. Pitman tries; G. Clifford 3 goals) at Erskineville Oval.
Date: Sat, 28th July.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: Balmain 10-5.   Referee: George Bishop.   
View  South Sydney 16 (M. Atkinson, K. Woolfe tries; B. Purcell 4, J. Graves goals) defeated Western Suburbs 15 (D. Dines, K. Muddell, F. Stanmore tries; D. Worne 3 goals) at Pratten Park.
Date: Sat, 28th July.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: South Sydney 14-5.   Referee: Aub Oxford.