NRL 2004

Like us on Facebook Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Twitter

Join us on our forums Jump on the forums

Support us! Become a Rugby League Project Patron!

Round 1


Click on the View icon to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Newcastle 20 (D. Buderus, K. Gidley, A. Quinn, P. Tahu tries; A. Johns 2 goals) defeated Penrith 14 (P. Campbell, L. Rooney tries; P. Campbell 3 goals) at Penrith Football Stadium.
Date: Fri, 12th March.   Kickoff: 7:30 PM.   Halftime: Newcastle 8-6.   Scrums: Penrith 9-6.   Penalties: Penrith 6-3.   Referee: Tim Mander.   Crowd: 19,936.
View  Wests Tigers 12 (S. Elford, D. Senter tries; B. Hodgson 2 goals) defeated Cronulla 6 (K. Galloway try; B. Kimmorley goal) at Telstra Stadium.
Date: Sat, 13th March.   Kickoff: 5:30 PM.   Halftime: Wests Tigers 4-0.   Scrums: 10-all.   Penalties: Cronulla 8-7.   Referee: Steve Lyons.   Crowd: 42,717.
View  Bulldogs 48 (J. Thurston 2, B. Anasta, R. Asotasi, H. Maiava, L. Patten, V. Tonga, S. Williams tries; H. El Masri 8 goals) defeated Parramatta 14 (E. Grothe, M. Petersen, D. Vaealiki tries; L. Burt goal) at Telstra Stadium.
Date: Sat, 13th March.   Kickoff: 7:30 PM.   Halftime: Bulldogs 36-0.   Scrums: Bulldogs 8-7.   Penalties: Bulldogs 6-5.   Referee: Steve Clark.   Crowd: 42,717.
View  Manly Warringah 24 (S. Donald, S. Harris, J. Mullane, P. Stephenson, A. Walker tries; C. Hicks 2 goals) defeated North Queensland 20 (P. Bowman, C. Sheppard, T. Williams tries; J. Hannay 4 goals) at Dairy Farmers Stadium.
Date: Sat, 13th March.   Kickoff: 7:30 PM.   Halftime: North Queensland 14-0.   Scrums: North Queensland 8-5.   Penalties: North Queensland 10-5.   Referee: Tony Archer.   Crowd: 17,952.
View  Brisbane 28 (S. Berrigan 2, M. De Vere, B. Meyers tries; M. De Vere 6 goals) defeated Warriors 20 (B. Webb 2, T. Leuluai, F. Meli tries; T. Martin 2 goals) at Suncorp Stadium.
Date: Sun, 14th March.   Kickoff: 2:00 PM.   Halftime: Brisbane 12-10.   Scrums: 10-all.   Penalties: Brisbane 12-8.   Referee: Sean Hampstead.   Crowd: 28,548.
View  Canberra 21 (M. McLinden, A. Mogg, M. Robertson tries; C. Schifcofske 4 goals; C. Schifcofske field goal) defeated St George Illawarra 12 (R. Simmonds, D. Young tries; B. Firman, M. Riddell goals) at Oki Jubilee Stadium.
Date: Sun, 14th March.   Kickoff: 2:30 PM.   Halftime: Canberra 15-2.   Scrums: St George Illawarra 7-5.   Penalties: 9-all.   Referee: Paul Simpkins.   Crowd: 12,635.
View  Sydney 26 (R. Cross, A. Minichiello, A. Morley, C. Wing tries; C. Fitzgibbon 5 goals) defeated South Sydney 16 (A. MacDougall, L. MacDougall, M. Riddle tries; M. Riddle 2 goals) at Aussie Stadium.
Date: Sun, 14th March.   Kickoff: 6:00 PM.   Halftime: Sydney 18-2.   Scrums: South Sydney 12-9.   Penalties: South Sydney 10-7.   Referee: Shayne Hayne.   Crowd: 16,516.


Last modified: Fri, 27 Nov 2020 23:37:41 +1100 (Sydney time)