NRL 2004

Like us on Facebook Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Twitter

Join us on our forums Jump on the forums

Support us! Become a Rugby League Project Patron!

Round 2


Click on the View icon to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Penrith 34 (L. Rooney 2, C. Gower, T. Puletua, A. Roberts, B. Ross, T. Waterhouse tries; P. Campbell 3 goals) defeated Canberra 18 (J. Monaghan, M. Robertson, S. Woolford tries; C. Schifcofske 3 goals) at Canberra Stadium.
Date: Fri, 19th March.   Kickoff: 7:30 PM.   Halftime: Canberra 12-6.   Scrums: Penrith 7-4.   Penalties: Penrith 10-8.   Referee: Sean Hampstead.   Crowd: 14,327.
View  Bulldogs 24 (H. Maiava, S. Price, B. Sherwin, V. Tonga tries; H. El Masri 4 goals) defeated Cronulla 20 (G. Bird, N. Merritt, M. Rieck tries; B. Kimmorley 4 goals) at Sydney Showground.
Date: Sat, 20th March.   Kickoff: 7:30 PM.   Halftime: Cronulla 14-12.   Scrums: Cronulla 7-6.   Penalties: Bulldogs 11-8.   Referee: Tony Archer.   Crowd: 9,149.
View  Sydney 42 (J. Cayless 2, T. Byrne, N. Catic, B. Fittler, J. Hodges, C. Walker tries; C. Fitzgibbon 6, C. Walker goals) defeated Manly Warringah 20 (C. Hicks 2, S. Harris, P. Stephenson tries; C. Hicks, A. Walker goals) at Brookvale Oval.
Date: Sat, 20th March.   Kickoff: 7:30 PM.   Halftime: Sydney 28-4.   Scrums: Manly Warringah 7-5.   Penalties: Sydney 12-9.   Referee: Steve Clark.   Crowd: 18,674.
View  St George Illawarra 16 (M. Cooper, M. Head, R. Simmonds tries; M. Riddell 2 goals) defeated Warriors 10 (H. Fa'afili, F. Meli tries; T. Martin goal) at Ericsson Stadium.
Date: Sat, 20th March.   Kickoff: 7:30 PM.   Halftime: 10-all.   Scrums: Warriors 8-7.   Penalties: Warriors 10-8.   Referee: Tim Mander.   Crowd: 16,425.
View  Parramatta 26 (L. Burt, A. Dykes, E. Grothe, N. Hindmarsh tries; L. Burt 5 goals) defeated Brisbane 18 (M. Tony 2, B. Berrigan tries; M. De Vere 3 goals) at Suncorp Stadium.
Date: Sun, 21st March.   Kickoff: 2:00 PM.   Halftime: Parramatta 20-6.   Scrums: Parramatta 9-7.   Penalties: Brisbane 16-7.   Referee: Paul Simpkins.   Crowd: 23,550.
View  Newcastle 36 (G. Carmont 2, D. Abraham, M. Gidley, R. Richardson, D. Seage, P. Tahu tries; A. Johns 4 goals) defeated Melbourne 26 (S. Hill, F. Moala, B. Slater, G. Turner tries; C. Smith 5 goals) at Olympic Park Stadium.
Date: Sun, 21st March.   Kickoff: 2:30 PM.   Halftime: 14-all.   Scrums: 9-all.   Penalties: Melbourne 15-10.   Referee: Shayne Hayne.   Crowd: 10,068.
View  South Sydney 17 (B. Fletcher, A. Harrison tries; M. Riddle 4 goals; W. Peters field goal) defeated Wests Tigers 16 (J. Moodie, B. Reynolds, J. Wilson tries; B. Hodgson 2 goals) at Aussie Stadium.
Date: Sun, 21st March.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Halftime: South Sydney 10-6.   Scrums: Wests Tigers 8-7.   Penalties: South Sydney 12-10.   Referee: Steve Lyons.   Crowd: 11,293.


Last modified: Wed, 30 Sep 2020 23:21:38 +1000 (Sydney time)