Round 21


Click on the View button to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Eastern Suburbs 28 (M. Harris 2, J. Porter 2, K. Junee, B. Mullins tries; A. McKean 5 goals) defeated Penrith 5 (J. Moran try; N. Gilligan goal) at Sydney Cricket Ground.
Date: Sat, 12th August.   Referee: Keith Holman.   Crowd: 8,752.
View  Newtown 24 (J. Bradstock 3, N. Pringle, G. Sullivan, K. Wilson tries; J. Bonham 2, K. Wilson goals) defeated Western Suburbs 18 (J. Elford, R. Mullins, D. Rogers, G. Skeers tries; S. Satterley 3 goals) at Henson Park.
Date: Sat, 12th August.   Referee: Keith Page.   Crowd: 3,343.
View  Manly 15 (B. Fulton 2, B. Moses tries; R. Branighan 3 goals) defeated Cronulla 10 (G. Allen, K. Maddison tries; B. Andrews 2 goals) at Endeavour Field.
Date: Sun, 13th August.   Referee: Don MacDonald.   Crowd: 8,145.
View  Canterbury 12 (R. Costello, G. Herring tries; J. Greaves 3 goals) defeated North Sydney 9 (J. McDonell try; P. Inskip 3 goals) at North Sydney Oval.
Date: Sun, 13th August.   Halftime: North Sydney 5-4.   Scrums: North Sydney 10-7.   Referee: Richie Humphreys.   Crowd: 3,923.
View  St George 30 (T. Branson, G. Carr, M. Cole, P. Fitzgerald, T. Goodwin, G. Sams tries; R. Strudwick 6 goals) defeated Parramatta 12 (T. Glover 2 tries; K. Campbell 3 goals) at Cumberland Oval.
Date: Sun, 13th August.   Referee: Gary Cook.   Crowd: 7,944.
View  South Sydney 35 (R. Birrell, B. Grant, S. Kosta, B. McCarthy, T. Mooney, P. Sait, J. Sattler tries; R. Birrell 7 goals) defeated Balmain 14 (G. Leo, M. Ross tries; B. Warwick 4 goals) at Redfern Oval.
Date: Sun, 13th August.   Referee: Laurie Bruyeres.   Crowd: 11,040.