Round 16


Click on the View button to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Eastern Suburbs 18 (B. Reilly 2, J. Mayes, J. Walker tries; J. Matthews 3 goals) defeated Manly 7 (D. Ward try; R. Batty goal; R. Fulton field goal) at Sydney Cricket Ground.
Date: Sat, 13th July.   Referee: Col Pearce.   Crowd: 18,820.
View  Canterbury 16 (M. Brown 2, J. Greaves, R. Raper tries; T. Bawden 2 goals) defeated North Sydney 2 (N. Cavanagh goal) at North Sydney Oval.
Date: Sat, 13th July.   Referee: Don MacDonald.   Crowd: 5,470.
View  Balmain 33 (T. Parker 2, J. Bragg, H. Browne, P. Jones, M. Moss, D. Tutty tries; L. Killeen 6 goals) defeated Newtown 5 (B. Carnegie try; B. Lanigan goal) at Leichhardt Oval.
Date: Sun, 14th July.   Referee: Jack Farrelly.   Crowd: 7,932.
View  South Sydney 32 (R. Coote 2, B. James 2, A. Branighan, R. Lisle tries; E. Simms 4 goals; E. Simms 3 field goals) defeated Cronulla 9 (T. Hughes try; T. Hughes 3 goals) at Endeavour Field.
Date: Sun, 14th July.   Referee: Jack Bradley.   Crowd: 13,853.
View  Penrith 14 (R. Mara 2 tries; I. McKechnie 4 goals) defeated Parramatta 12 (D. Irvine, I. Lingard tries; A. Brown 3 goals) at Penrith Park.
Date: Sun, 14th July.   Referee: Arthur Neville.   Crowd: 13,163.
View  Western Suburbs 28 (M. Alchin, J. Armstrong, J. Baker, S. Winter tries; T. Ford 7 goals; B. Glasgow field goal) defeated St George 19 (G. Bowen, S. Gorton, G. Turner tries; D. Preston 5 goals) at Kogarah Oval.
Date: Sun, 14th July.   Referee: Les Samuelson.   Crowd: 16,205.