Round 4


Click on the View button to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Eastern Suburbs 18 (J. Geraghty, K. Junee tries; A. McKean 6 goals) defeated Cronulla 11 (B. Cox try; T. Hughes 4 goals) at Sutherland Oval.
Date: Sat, 20th April.   Referee: Keith Holman.   Crowd: 3,835.
View  St George 20 (S. Gorton, P. Hawthorne, N. Henderson, K. Maddison tries; D. Preston 4 goals) defeated Balmain 13 (H. Browne try; L. Killeen 4 goals; D. Bolton field goal) at Sydney Cricket Ground.
Date: Sat, 20th April.   Referee: Laurie Bruyeres.   Crowd: 28,018.
View  Manly Warringah 21 (W. Hamilton, M. Veivers, H. Whitaker tries; R. Batty 5 goals; D. Ward field goal) defeated Parramatta 18 (A. Brown, R. Graham, M. Jones, B. Rushworth tries; A. Brown 3 goals) at Sydney Sports Ground.
Date: Sun, 21st April.   Referee: Col Pearce.   Crowd: 15,530.
View  Canterbury 16 (J. Greaves, R. Raper tries; L. Johns 5 goals) defeated Newtown 5 (J. Annesley try; B. Lanigan goal) at Henson Park.
Date: Sun, 21st April.   Referee: Brian Barry.   Crowd: 8,864.
View  Penrith 31 (B. Landers 2, D. Applebee, B. Broad, J. Hall, M. Leary, B. Tonkin tries; B. Landers 5 goals) defeated North Sydney 12 (W. Thompson, L. Weier tries; J. Schroder 3 goals) at Penrith Park.
Date: Sun, 21st April.   Referee: Jack Bradley.   Crowd: 7,539.
View  South Sydney 21 (R. Coote, I. Jones, R. Moses tries; E. Simms 3 goals; E. Simms 3 field goals) defeated Western Suburbs 11 (R. Ferguson try; D. Barsley 4 goals) at Lidcombe Oval.
Date: Sun, 21st April.   Referee: Keith Page.   Crowd: 12,528.